Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa. The rooms are a good size. The first room we stayed in suffered from road noise, the hotel is a good 200 foot above the road but I think the sound must bounce off the rocks and in to some rooms. We spoke to reception and they weren't surprised so must be used to people complaining about this. We were moved to another room, one floor below (at an additional charge as the room was designed for 4 people / families) and there was no road noise at all. I was surprised at the lack of toiletries in the room. A bar of soap is provided and a fixed container of shower gel is attached to the shower wall but there is no shampoo, conditioner or body lotion so you will need to take your own. The hotel has two pools, we preferred to pool on the top floor as it was much quieter and there was much more space. They had activities such as aqua gym and aqua spin in the lower pool. Both pools were very cold so brace yourself! We were on B&B basis so I can only comment on breakfast, we ventured out in the evening for dinner as there are plenty of restaurants along the beach or at the harbour (a good 20 minute walk away). There was plenty of choice for breakfast, hot and cold, sweet & savoury. The staff were very attentive, the restaurant was well run and was kept very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel with stunning view

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This was an absolute gem. Perfect mini break in a perfect location. Try get a room in block 4 so you overlook the infinity pool and bay from your balcony. My partner and I have not a single complaint. The hotel is worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aust- Agder

Flott hotellopphold rett ved Amadores- stranden

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Se over.
Location: Fantastisk beliggenhet med utsikt over Amadores- stranden. Et utall muligheter til å kjøpe aktiviteter av ulike slag i nærheten.
Høy standard på hotellet og meget hyggelig betjening. Rent og pent på alle steder vi ferdes. Utvalget av mat var helt fantastisk og holdt en høy standard. Nok solsenger til alle, veldig godt renhold i bassengområdet og mange ulike aktiviteter man kan delta på. Svært kort vei til Amadores- stranden og en halvtimes spasertur til Puerto Rico på flott gangvei langs kysten. Enkelt å ta lokale busser til de fleste steder på øya. Rimelige priser på alt fra mat og drikke til dagligvarer. Norsk avis fås kjøpt på dagligvarebutikk rett i nærheten. God nett- tilgang (gratis) og norsk tv (NRK) på rommet (dette er nok litt avhengig av sesong). Underholdningen på kveldstid hadde noe varierende kvalitet/ falt ikke alltid i smak (men da er det jo bare å finne på noe annet).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Lovely clean hotel could improve.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This is my second visit to this hotel. Things have changed!! The main problem is the new card system even tho u have a a/I bracelet on, you have to swip your card every time, what is the point in having bracelet on. This really is a total pain and slows everything up. Also in the evening you cannot go to the bar, you have table service this is fine until it gets busy then your waiting 40mins for a drink. Quality of food is not as good as our visit last year. I get the impression they are trying to cut back on drinks and food. Such a shame as this is a lovely hotel and in a perfect Position .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Unas vacaciones estupendas

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nos ha encantado el hotel. Las habitaciones son muy amplias y tienen todas las comodidades: un armario muy grande con muchas perchas (no como en otros hoteles que no tienes casi donde poner la ropa), otro armario con microondas, cafetera y menaje de cocina (todo un detalle), una terraza bastante grande con unas vistas preciosas al mar, baño con ducha y bañera, secador de pelo, televisión, Internet, aire acondicionado, botellas de agua mineral de cortesía.... Vamos, de todo para estar como en casa. Y sobre todo, muy limpio. Las instalaciones del hotel también están muy bien. Hay dos piscinas, una más grande donde suele haber más gente y otra en la planta de arriba donde hay mucho espacio libre y es perfecta para tomar el sol. Y también está el spa que es perfecto para relajarte más todavía si quieres, con su sauna y su baño de vapor. Incluso hay un pequeño gimnasio para el que no quiera perder la forma mientras esté allí. El restaurante también nos gustó. Nosotros fuimos con media pensión y los desayunos y las cenas eran muy variados. En la cena siempre había varios tipos de carne y pescado que te hacían allí a la plancha en el momento. Y en cuanto a la zona es muy bonita y muy tranquila, perfecta para descansar, y está muy cerca de Puerto Rico, al que se puede llegar andando por un paseo que hay al borde del mar (perfecto para corredores, por cierto). Nosotros sin duda volveremos. Muchas gracias a todo el personal del hotel por estas vacaciones inolvidables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haslemere

Comfortable, well catered 6 day stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay with my family at this hotel. The hotel was clean and tidy. I did consider the bar tariff to be quite expensive. The pool was very clean. It is an infinity pool and gives a nice effect overlooking the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Service vas superb, and the buffet-meals very tasty and rich in options. Champagne at every breakfast is much appreciated :-)
Location: The beach is very nice, with a calm bay, perfect for swimming.
The hotel and its amenities are very nice, and the beach lovely. But the surrounding area is somewhat boring after the sun sets. No shops. But if you want a lovely, quiet and luxurious vacation, this hotel is spot on. It is also easy to get a taxi to go to the neighbouring towns if you want to go shopping or do something at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Tranquil beach view

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything really it was a lovely experience. but I don't think men should have to wear long trousers to eat dinner, shorts should be adequate.
Cons: Another All-inclusive tariff wristband for non alcoholic drinkers which is more financially beneficial for non alcohol drinkers
Location: The beach is a short walk with shops all along the beach front. You would need to take a taxi into Peurto Rico shopping centre but that was only 4 eur
Lovely Hotel with a fantastic sea/beach view. Such a peaceful view from your room balcony & the hotel pool. Loved the jacuzzi seats in the outdoor pool, fantastic. Helpful/friendly staff. Great holiday, would definitely go again. As a suggestion I think it would be beneficial for the hotel (all hotels really) if there was an all-inclusive tariff introduced for non alcoholic drinkers via a different coloured wrist band. I think it would increase hotel profits as the All-inclusive rate per day is too high if you are a non alcoholic drinking couple travelling with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

A week in the sunshine

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, and lazy days on the Mirador terrace.
Cons: The evening entertainment, additional a la carte options and the toiletries provided.
This is a nice hotel for a relaxing week in the sunshine. The location is great, set high up in the cliff with superb views out over the Atlantic. The nearby beach is lovely with plenty of restaurants. As hotel buffets go, the food here is good and plentiful but the a la carte is expensive. The staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean with well-appointed bathrooms. The Mirador terrace is nice and quiet during the day. The spa is pretty good but the treatments are expensive and not particularly high quality. The evening entertainment is poor and the public rooms are far too hot. The all-inclusive has too many restrictions and is confusing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views of sea from all rooms. Very clean and spacious rooms. Food was very good with a very good choice. There are two pools and the smaller is a very lovely quiet one with a bar. Overall a excellent hotel would definitely return.