Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent experience just remember trousers for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Room, pools, gym, views
Cons: Prices of drinks if not all inc. and maybe updated
Location: Great location, loads to do nearby. Rent a car and go to Roque Nublo - incredible views of the whole island.
It's easy to see why this hotel is so highly rated. It was everything we expected and more. We had a lovely, spacious room with views of the sea and Amadores beach. What really ticked our box though was the hotel's fantastic amenities including a large gym, 3 pools (2 outdoor + 1 indoor), jacuzzis, spa, plenty of area to sunbath and parking. There are so many hotels to choose from, but I'm confident we chose one of the best. The only downside was the price of drinks and food if you're not all inc. but there is a Spar nearby and we took our own drinks to the pool and no one said a thing. I'd recommend just B&B and eat lunch/tea on Amadores beach or in surrounding areas like Mogan or Puerto Rico - it's much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet get away

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The pool and view
Cons: Room cleanliness and better deals for food
Location: Nothing close by in walking distance, but average nightlife in Puerto Rico
Amazing views from the hotel pool and room Peaceful Room was clean and had everything except Iron, However, had small insects which would come and go if you keep any sort of snack in the room!! Had half-board, still had to pay for drinks for lunch/dinner don't understand why but had free tea/juice for breakfast Not much to do around unless taking a cab to Puerto Rico 5 min away by cab, ideal for just relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Really lovely hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach and great bars and restaurants. This was our second visit to the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay, but we were very disappointed as the spa was closed for over half of our stay. Which was a real shame as we could not use the facilities. :-( It would have been helpful if we'd have been told that it was being closed when we made the booking, as we would have decided to come at a different time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice hotel close to the beach...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I can say that it was excellent and I had a fantastic holiday at this hotel. 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel-Not very Kid Friendly

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good clean rooms, good location and a nice staff and the views were incredible.
Cons: More kid friendly, proper theme food nightly (Italian, American, Mexican, British etc.) and allow shorts to be worn by men at dinner.
Location: Great location, with plenty to do.
Had we gone without our 12 year old son, this hotel would have received a higher rating. It's just not that kid friendly compared to other hotels we have stayed in, and the reason we would not recommend it to a friend, is because most of ours have kids. The breakfast was great, however, the dinner buffet seemed very much the same each night, even though they placed a food theme on the menu, and dinner was not kid friendly at all. I know that steak, fresh fish etc. is great for adults, but that's not what most kids want. Pizza-burgers-chicken nuggets etc. for kids. And adult men had to wear long trousers to dinner, again tailored toward a couples hotel, not a family vacation. I get that they are trying to keep it nice, but if that were the case they would not have allowed a twenty or so year old girl wear a shirt with the F-bomb on it. And the facility just doesn't really lend itself to kids-No kids room, with things like a pool table, ping pong, air hockey etc. to be fair they had that stuff around the pool? So mostly adults were using it. The entertainment at night was poor to say the least and of the 7 we watched, only 1 was tailored toward kids, they were all pretty sub-par and the male entertainment host was terrible and quite aggressive around women, my wife was definitely not a fan of his along with our friends their.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, space and food plus the employees. Location and views too.
Cons: If I was to be picky better quality pool towels.
Location: Purpose built beach and resort cut into rock. We walked to Puerto Rico about 20 mins which had some night life and lots of shops and restaurants.
Excellent hotel with spacious and clean bedrooms overlooking the infinity pool with great views of the sea and beach. Food was excellent throughout the week both at breakfast and dinner. Lots of options and all very fresh and tasty. Service was very good too and whilst dress is informal at breakfast chaps must wear long trousers for dinner. There are far more sun loungers than guests and there are two distinct pool areas. Personally the area around the infinity pool whilst looking good was a little crowded so we opted to spend our time at the higher level pool where there is lots of space and quiet. This pool is not heated and salty so very refreshing on hot days! We had a terrific time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds, UK

perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Spa, although nice seemed a little tired.
So many hotels to choose from but luckily we chose the best one. Close enough to the sea but high enough for beautiful views. Amazing staff, food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Lovely hotel. Great views over the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Lovely building, great pools ( would be nice if they were both warm). Very good staff, very obliging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Very posh hotel close to beach with friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We got upgraded to the presidential suite as we arrived without even asking to which was amazing. All staff were so friendly and offered us lots of free drinks despite the fact we were not fully inclusive .. great entertainment, hot weather, close beach with shops, perfect for a 3 day get away in November