Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Patio terrace Comfy sun beds
Cons: More sun beds
Location: Mini golf Beach Yumbo Center Water park
Lovely modern hotel. Great breakfast and snack menu. Near to the yumbo Center and mini golf! A little walk to the beach. Not much to do in the surrounding area tho
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Jose G.- Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah! Thank you very much for the time spent reviewing us and for the maximum score! We are more than happy to know that the hotel and its facilities met your expectation! We hope to see you back soon enjoying our pool area! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Hotel di ottimo Design

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Posizione,arredamento,personale. Tornerei sicuramente
Location: in zona ben servita da bus vicino alla spiaggia, e al jumbo center.
Personale molto professionale, disponibile per qualsiasi esigenza,e simpatico.Colazione ottima,con ampia disponibilità, dolce, salato,succhi freschi ,ottimo il servizio piscina .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants nearby and staff at this hotel will give you recommendations
The rooms shown on their site are Junior Suites, not standard rooms, so we were a bit disappointed. Staff would not change our room unless we paid a lot more money! If I remember rightly it was around 50 Euros per night - we were there for 10 nights, so would have worked out very expensive for us. The cushion on the bed was filthy and had to ask the cleaner to wash it. The beds were really comfortable. Best we have ever slept in. There were rarely any sun beds available as guests would put out their towels early. We were given a free breakfast on our first day and I must say the food was excellent. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the beach, which was lovely, but there are a lot of steps to climb, so wouldn't think it would be good for anyone with disabilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Clean hotel, cold drink on arrival and wine in the room. Good wi-fi.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Plenty of day trips, boat trips etc. Taxis very reasonable to other resorts. Meloneras was very nice to visit with some great up market shops.
We really enjoyed our week stay at this hotel. It is in a central location with a 10 minute walk to the beach. Our room was kept very clean with fresh towels daily. A lovely large shower. There was nice kitchenette area with fridge, hob etc if you were self-catering. We stayed B&B and there was a great selection of hot and cold food at breakfast every day, something for everyone. The pool area was very clean with plenty of areas for sunbathing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Nice hotel and very welcoming

Posted May 12, 2016
Good stay at hotel gold, the staff shown throughout my stay that they want you to enjoy you time spent there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salamanca

Muy nuevo, a 3 min. de la paya y súper tranquilo

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: El servicio y la tranquilidad. No es un hotel muy grande, cosa que se agradece pues no te encuentras masificaciones en las piscinas, etc.
Cons: La única pega era el frigorífico, que no tenía congelador y los helados se deshacían; sin embargo, los hielos se mantuvieron en perfecto estado.
Location: A 3 minutos de la playa del Inglés y a 1 del centro comercial Yumbo y con un súper justo al lado.
Todo perfecto, desde la recepción el primer día, hasta el último que salimos. Personal muy amable y servicial, con un trato excelente. El hotel es muy nuevo con multitud de servicios, muy tranquilo y relajante. Por ponerle un pero, la nevera no tenía congelador. Sin duda repetiremos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Well worth a visit

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean and attentive staff
Cons: Lack of suitable clothe hanging and drawer facilities. Had to request additional hangers which were quickly provided
Location: Great location with just short walks to the beach, Yumbo centre and the Cuta centre. Supermarket next door and loads of good restaurants close by
A lovely hotel in a great location. Great facilities, spotlessly clean and very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Korkean tason hotelli kahdelle.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vuoden 1974 jälkeen ainakin 20.vierailu Playa del Inglesissä ja niistä paras hotelli.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Oslo

Great hotel with calm and good atmosphere.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Vi had a superior-room at the top floor. Great room with balcony. Breakfast was really good with absolutely everything you need. The pool area is nice and the sun beds very comfortable. Good atmosphere at the hotel. Very helpful an friendly staff. If we go back to play del ingles we will definitely stay at the Golden Marina.