Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Secluded and picturesque.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If you wish to venture out shops and restuarants five minutes walk.
Excellent hotel for complete relaxation. Facilities, food, comfort and attention to detail ideal, not to mention the very pleasant and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, a class act.Great service,very good food,outstanding breakfast buffet.Good fitness centre,first class spa and thallasso pool as well as large main pool. Only disappointment was that we booked through hotel.com a first floor room with balcony but apparently this was not communicated to the hotel and was not available on arrival. The preferences we had given to hotel.com were also not given to the hotel.Disappointing and we told hotel.com but received no reply.Perhaps better to book direct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

fantastic again

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: food; staff; comfort; cleanliness
Cons: range of choice on lunch menu is all I can think of
Location: beach at Maspalomos; number 50 bus to Las Palmas goes from just round the corner; 6 euros; takes 45 minutes; stops in old town
excellent quality achieved during our 3rd visit; Food- good choice & quality; very comfortable; very clean; Excellent staff across all the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

This is an excellent hotel in every way.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing This is an amazing hotel.
Location: Very quiet location. Suitable for couples on a relaxing break
This hotel is super. The staff are super efficient and friendly. The food is delicious. The hotel is spotlessly clean and gardens are beautiful. Everything about our stay was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Perfectly located on Gran Canaria
We were extremely pleased with all aspects of this hotel from the pool to the marvellous gardens.The rooms are very discrete,the staff meticulous and half board represents Excellant value. Located within easy walk of the beach and quality shops this hotel is right up there with the best. A return visit for sure.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Galway

Eliza&Jim

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The highlight for us was the food. A fantastic range of fruits for breakfast, and mouth-watering five-course meals in the evening with a great range of wines. We liked the peaceful and relaxing ambiance of the pool area. There are several walks in the vicinity of the hotel and several good eateries down by the sea also.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Dublin

The perfect solution to wintry weather.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We really couldn't fault La Residencia. the staff were efficient and charming. The food was varied, light and delicious. The hotel is extremely well run and well kept and the spa and swimming facilities are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from England

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A first class hotel, well managed by friendly staff. Food is excellent. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Immaculately kept and run hotel - true 5 star

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Attention to detail throughout. Staff very attentive and happy to help. Beautiful pool side area, well designed layout making the best of its location
Cons: Make the whole hotel non smoking - smoking is allowed around the pool and in the open areas of the bars and restaurant to the detriment of non smokers
Relaxing with very attentive staff. Meticulous detail regarding food hygiene, with immaculate presentation of food, and the staff. Pool service excellent and maintenance of pool and its facilities second to none. If you work and want to 'get off the hamster wheel' for a week pick this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

Perfect escape

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is expensive, but for us worth it. We have stayed her 5 times over a few years, it is not a family hotel, you hardly ever see kids (bonus for us) and a great place to unwind. Rooms are large, impeccably clean and the pool area is fantastic. Not a large hotel, pretty sedate and quiet. Food is Good, but on our last visit we thought they were trying too hard, style over substance. A lot of the guests never leave the hotel, treating it like a cruise ship on land. After dinner there is always some basic entertainment. Other guests can be quite snobbish if like them you are not wearing the a jacket for dinner etc, we just ignore and laugh at them! Will go back