Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Wanted a hotel close to the port

Posted Jan 29, 2017
With a 7.30am ferry, all we wanted was a basic but comfortable hotel, with wifi, close to the port. After a surly receptionist checked us in, we found the room was dingy and the bed had a thin, uncomfortable mattress and a bed cover with (what looked to be) chocolate marks. In addition, the wifi was extremely unreliable. You have to walk up 3 flights of stairs before getting to reception so no use for those with limited mobility. As you can probably tell from this review, we won't be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff speaking English, excellent location.
Cons: Noise from the street. Heat in the room.
Location: 2 minutes walk to the beach Las Canteras, where is practically everything.
The rooms in the hotel are clean and well equiped. A small problem is a noise from the street if you sleep in the room with windows towards the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! Very poor value for the money.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: honesty of the staff, cleaningness. Price vs the value.
Location: Far away
The rooms are worth 1/3 of the price they ask for. The owner claimed he had not received a confirmation of my booking and demanded more money than on the reservation. My room was very smelly, starting from the pillow and the mattress ending on the wardrobe. I had the windows opened all night but still couldn't sleep. The view they advertise on the website is a block of flats on the other side of the street. Shower was blocked and the water wouldn't find its way out, and the shower hanger was broken so you had to keep the shower head all the time.
5 out of 5
by mr paul from ireland

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
for the pricei could not find anything wrong with my stay shops buses eating and drinking houses within walking distants very good
4 out of 5
by Penny from South Africa

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Overall our stay was superb except for the first day I developed an allergy because of dust in the room which they promptly attended to when I raised it up with the hotel. Service was excellent and up to standard, reception was very helpful and pleasant at all times. The location is very convenient and easily accessible. The two single beds did not do us justice, my suggestion is to have one double bed and not two single beds for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel vicino al mare

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: La disponibilità del personale e lo spazio della camera.
Cons: Magari si potrebbe creare un sistema di chiave elettronico, così da evitare di passare sempre per la reception per ritirarla o consegnarla.
Location: Hotel vicino al Paseo de la Cantera e a supermercati e ristoranti tipici
Ottima esperienza in questo hotel. Abbiamo soggiornato per 12 notti e ci siamo trovati bene. Personale gentile e disponibile, camera pulita e spaziosa. Hotel ubicato vicino la famosa Playa de la Cantera.
5 out of 5
by João Cícero from Cabo Verde

Agradavel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Foi excelente.
5 out of 5
by Hector from San Juan de Puerto Rico

El estadía felíz

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
El trato fue muy cortés. Servicial y familiar. Me hicieron sentir muy bien. regresaria siempre y lo recomiendo.
1 out of 5
by Francisco from las palmas

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
no tiene internet en la habitación , el acceso al hotel por escaleras empinadas y estrechas, creo que no volveré .