Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Most rooms have balconies with pool view. Breakfast is open until 11. Check out is at 12. A free shower room is available if you fly later in the day.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit dated and some fixtures could do with an upgrade.
Location: Very convenient position next to the Yumbo Centre for shopping, food and nightlife. Its a 20 minute walk to the beach at Maspalomas or €2.60 by taxi.
This was my fourth stay at this hotel. The standards haven't dropped. Opted for the half board and the food is always plentiful, of high quality and lots of variety. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Loads of sun beds around a lovely pool. The pool is positioned low so its very comfortable even on a windy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good transport links.close to shops

Posted Dec 18, 2016
All staff excellent, food varied, main courses,cooked fresh ie meat ,fish, also breakfast station for freshly cooked eggs bacon etc. High level of cleanliness, rooms serviced and towels changed most days. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Shelagh from Reading

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great access to Yumbo Centre. Loved the pool and although the dining area was underground with no atmosphere or view, the food was varied each day, fresh and great quality. Pool area was busy but we always found a sunbed...eventually. Recommend this hotel and will definitely return. Disappointing bathrooms and aircon just good enough, but neither need to be complained about really
4 out of 5
by Mark from London

Good Hotel in Good area

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with a friend at the end of June for 7 nights. Was a bit worried after reading a couple of bad reviews. But we got there easily from the airport on the bus which dropped us 2 min walk away. The lady on reception was very friendly and informative/helpful and check in was good. Our room was great, clean decent size and had a nice pool view. Bed was good and shower was too. Bathroom was a good size with window to let steam out. We had half board and the breakfast was good with fresh cooking of eggs and bacon on request along with usual cereals etc. Dinner was also fine with the standard type of buffet food. I didn't get any upset stomach which is obviously a good sign. The week we stayed the people staying at the hotel were older than we thought they would be. It's situated opposite the Yumbo Centre so convenient for shops or getting home at 5am from the many bars. Overall didn't have any issues.
4 out of 5
by Simon from London

Hotel Neptuno - always the best!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location. Friendly staff. Good price. Efficient check-in and check-out. Nice karaoke. Adults only so more relaxing than the 'usual' type of holiday hotel full or children screaming and running around all over the place with parents who can't/don't control them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jack B.

Excellent 4 day/3 Night break

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Had a great time, can't fault anything. Everyone friendly and incredibley helpful. Even my hard to please friend was happy )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Great door man and concierge, warm welcome. Very nice treatment option in spa, friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sunshine

great fun trip

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hospitality, food and location. Also loved the cava at check in and walk-in rainshower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by missmolly

Nice long weekend away

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Really nice hotel staff. Quiet rooms. Close to local restaurants and shops. Good value!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Belfast

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with really nice staff. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Definitely stay here again.