Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The pool areas were nice and location perfect. Pool water is pretty cold tho. Lopesan Baobab seems to be the only hotel actually heating a couple of it's pool to a comfortable level. Huge majority of guests are let's say over 60years of age so you might feel you're in a retirement home but at least it was quiet and peaceful even tho hotel was fully booked. Staff was ok but nothing special. Rooms were great and super clean and food was 5-star level.
Cons: It felt like a retirement home. No I don't add more to this review
5 out of 5
by Travis

Great hotel, ok area.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Immediate area was just ok. Anything more than .5k was pretty poor. Good news is the hotel is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Nice hotel but not for everybody

Posted Jan 19, 2016
What we liked: The hotel itself is nice, with courteous, hardworking and (mostly) helpful staff. The pools are beautiful, especially the infinity pool, which overlooks the ocean. The food is plentiful and delicious. The grounds and the rooms are kept up in impeccable condition. What we didn't like: Aside from a modest gym, there were no athletic facilities or amenities. No tennis court, archery, paddle boarding, windsurfing, not even ping pong. The hotel caters to a certain demographic - many middle aged and older Germans, very few children - so while it's a perfectly beautiful hotel, it's not for everybody. We are an active family with two young children and managed to have a great holiday nevertheless, by booking surfing and SCUBA lessons and going on hikes on our own. The concierge was quite uninformed - had not heard of zip-lining. Again, that may have something to do with the clientele they cater to.
4 out of 5
by Fitjoan

5 days rest!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Ebookers
We loved this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are so friendly and helpful. It was lovely and quiet so sleep was possible at any time! The breakfast was very varied and catered for all tastes. We didn't eat evening meals in the hotel so I can't account for those. My only gripe is that if we went out at 9am, in spite of there being 4 beautiful pools and probably about 600 sunbeds, it was very difficult to find any sunbeds left. People seemed to put their towels down in the middle of the night! When I'm on holidays the last thing I want to do is set my alarm clock to put down towels so for that reason we won't be going back! It's a shame because we couldn't fault it otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meloneras

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel with very service minded staff! This hotel deserves its 5stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DOUAI

HOTEL FACE A LA MER.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: sa situation, son standing et son calme.
Cons: une table haute sur la terrasse serai la bienvenue.
Location: un centre commercial, des restaurants ,un casino et proche d'un arrêt de bus pour aller visiter les alentours et faire les marchés...
Hôtel face à la mer avec un personnel très attentif et très sympathique. les formules au restaurant sont très variées, il y en a pour tout les gouts. les deux restaurants sur réservation sont très bien également, seul bémol le menu n'a pas changé depuis 3 ans .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leon

Muy buena ubicacion y cerca de la playa

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Todo
Cons: La animacion
Fuimos del 28 al 4 de enero, no hemos podido pasar mejores vacaciones, el hotel esta recientemente reformado y ha quedado expectacular , habitaciones practicas y amplias , el desayuno y la cena excelente en calidad, variedad y presentacion .La atencion de todos los empleados inmejorable , un hotel ideal para descansar y que incluso con una ocupacion muy alta es tranquilo , esperamos volver pronto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Impresionante todo, las vistas, la comida, el personal del hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy practico

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
muy buen hotel para descansar y relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es nuevo, el servicio es magnífico, trato espectacular, el buffet muy completo. Lo peor los espectáculos que no eran de todos buenos.