Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach with beautiful gardens

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: As said above position of hotel and wonderful staff.
A wonderful holiday helped by the friendliness of all staff. Can't add much to that really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport Cheshire

Great high quality experience!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Fantastic food & so friendly & attentive staff & wonderful grounds In prime position for the sea as well I only hope the upcoming refurbishment doesn't spoil the lovely traditional interior into modern & characterless which is my big fear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Holiday

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The room and sea view.
Cons: I found the food in the main restaurant very repetitive and boring.
Location: Good location on the beach with easy walking to shopping mall and bus station. Buses to most places on Island.
We had a comfortable room with a sea view which was very clean and cannot fault the daily room cleaning.All the staff without exception were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riu palace oasis Jan 17

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good hotel with spacious grounds. Very close to beach. Execellent value with all inclusive. Evening entertainment limited but enthusiastic. Older demographic. Generally very quiet. A few minor points but nothing that would prevent a repeat stay. Thank you to the excellent staff in all departments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

You must go there!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The room, the beautiful gardens, the variety of food.
Cons: We would have liked to have had bath robes in our room. Plus, we weren't keen on the evening entertainment.
Location: Great location! Can't be faulted. It is handy for the beach, shops, bars, restaurants, taxi rank and bus station.
The hotel is well-located. It's handy for both Maspalomas beach and the bars and restaurants of Meloneras.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel could do with some TLC

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff and all inclusive facilities together with large well established gardens
Cons: The building needs a make over
Location: Lovely shops and cafes nearby
We have stayed here before. The hotel is getting tired and could do with some TLC. I understand that there are plans to rebuild the hotel in 2018 and therefore the building and gradually being allowed to rundown. Myself and several other guests had upset stomachs during our all inclusive stay. The staff are lovely and many recognised us from our previous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good 3.5 star hotel located by the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We were travelling as a family. The hotel is very dated. Room only had one usable power point. Spa was very old, a bit smelly and needs to be renovated asap. Rooms and bathrooms also need decorating. Staff are brilliant and they work hard at keeping the hotel clean. They are very polite and go out of their way to provide assistance. Wifi was available throughout the hotel, which was great. The food was also good, lots of fruits and salad, and the fish was great. Unfortunately, lunch and dinner got rather repetitive after the first couple of days. Breakfast was also good, lots of variety. I would recommend the hotel if travelling in a group, as the all-inclusive works out well. Hopefully the hotel will be renovated soon, and this will bring it in line to the nearby riu and lopesan resorts. Only negative experience during our trip is the fact that most of the clientele is rather old. We were not impressed with the old German tourist who was using the spa in the nude trying to convince us to also remove our bathing suits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Struggled to attain it's 4 star rating

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff who were very helpful, pleasant and made the hotel stay pleasant.
Cons: Advertised as 24hr all inclusive. Bars closed fairly early, no mini bar in room (bottled water in fridge which had to be replenished by picking water bottles up from reception) through the night a small area in the Forrester restaurant provided extremely minimal beverage/sandwich options. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Not 4 star experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The description needs to tell you its buffet food and in strictly timed sessions. Food quality could be better. Pillows need renewing
Location: Eat down town!
The description of this hotel experience is misleading. You cannot "eat at one of our 3 restaurants after a day on the beach" - food is served in one restaurant and you are assigned either 6.30 or 8.30 pm sittings. A bit like a holiday camp of the 1960s. Food is a buffet with 500 of your closest friends - rather chaotic and not great quality. We paid to eat out the last two nights we stayed. The hotel is in need of some refurbishment. The staff were great - very friendly and trying to help in all cases. We avoided the elevators and walked 4 flights of stairs to our room since their condition was poor. Pillows were rock solid and not comfortable at all. Not worth the money we paid and well below our expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with good access to the beach.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The staff are an asset to this hotel. They cannot do enough for you to make your stay a happy one.
Cons: The buffet food is a little repetitive but you definitely will not go hungry. The evening entertainment is not very 'entertaining' but is OK.
Location: The beach is easily accessible and so are the shopping centres. Lots of bars and cafes nearby.
Very relaxing stay with everything you need. Easy access to the very clean beach and a short stroll away from the shopping centres. Sun loungers on beach cost 2.50 euros each for the whole day. When at the hotel no shortage of sunloungers and umbrellas. We tried the Krystal restaurant in the Hotel and it made a nice change from the buffet. We found the staff absolutely fantastic. We booked Garbo's and highly recommend this during your visit to Gran Canaria - lots of fun. On the whole a fantastic week away - even though the weather was not too good. Would recommend this hotel for adults as there are no activities for youngsters.