Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga,Latvia

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Decent food.Great wifi coverage
Cons: Not enough electrical outlets in rooms
Location: Excellent
We enjoyed our family stay in this hotel for a week The staff always come with smile ,very welcoming and friendly. WiFi works with decent speed. Hotel's location is perfect right next to the Maspalomas beach. Decent food and drink choices. Only evening's entertainment program become a bit boring on 3 day. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk.

A gem of a hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Duvets, not blankets.
Location: On the beach but we didn't use it. Good walking area outside the hotel.
A hotel that feels like 5 star. It is spotless and has wonderful staff throughout the hotel.We avoided the pool area in favour of sitting peacefully in the sun, surrounded by beautiful palm trees in the large grounds. Numerous sunloungers are dotted about. A garden bar, with a lovely barman provides any drink you may need.The food was wonderful with lots of choice. We played tennis, and walked on the beach path outside the hotel every evening, a good hour and a half return walk, for excercise. We met many kindred spirits through the fun of the games lady's programme. I recommend the keep fit,and aqua aerobics. We met friendly people from Sweden, Finland, France, Austria, Ireland ,Germany and Holland. And we met many people who have been to this hotel, again and again. Next year we will be back!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Husband and I loved our holiday at Riu palace oas

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm welcome when we arrived at the hotel service excellent. Hotel is old style but kept to a high standard very clean, beautiful gardens. Hotel very close to the beach. Great resort. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach with beautiful gardens

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: As said above position of hotel and wonderful staff.
A wonderful holiday helped by the friendliness of all staff. Can't add much to that really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport Cheshire

Great high quality experience!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Fantastic food & so friendly & attentive staff & wonderful grounds In prime position for the sea as well I only hope the upcoming refurbishment doesn't spoil the lovely traditional interior into modern & characterless which is my big fear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Holiday

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The room and sea view.
Cons: I found the food in the main restaurant very repetitive and boring.
Location: Good location on the beach with easy walking to shopping mall and bus station. Buses to most places on Island.
We had a comfortable room with a sea view which was very clean and cannot fault the daily room cleaning.All the staff without exception were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riu palace oasis Jan 17

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good hotel with spacious grounds. Very close to beach. Execellent value with all inclusive. Evening entertainment limited but enthusiastic. Older demographic. Generally very quiet. A few minor points but nothing that would prevent a repeat stay. Thank you to the excellent staff in all departments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location by the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, excellent experience. However, one of the waiters was rude and I assume this was because I came to the dining room for breakfast at 10:15am one morning - breakfast finishes at 10:30. Proceeded to be rude and uncommunicative, and put the cup on a side plate as he couldn't be bothered getting a saucer. Not the norm of the other staff who are friendly and accommodating. Mattresses are hard and uncomfortable plus the pillows (1 per bed) are flat and uncomfortable. Doesn't lend to a comfortable long sleep. 5th visit in two years and still out-dated in terms of internal furniture. No hand soap in the bathrooms! On the plus, great location by the beach, staff fab and food is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

You must go there!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The room, the beautiful gardens, the variety of food.
Cons: We would have liked to have had bath robes in our room. Plus, we weren't keen on the evening entertainment.
Location: Great location! Can't be faulted. It is handy for the beach, shops, bars, restaurants, taxi rank and bus station.
The hotel is well-located. It's handy for both Maspalomas beach and the bars and restaurants of Meloneras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service, good food, sports and very clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We mainly chose this hotel over some others due to its proximity to the dunes and beach walks. All staff were friendly and some were extremely warm and courteous. We had a standard double room plus an extra bed on the ground floor.Being on the ground floor we had our mini garden space outside our window. Food was of a good standard. The New Year's Eve buffet was particularly elaborate. On other days, there was plenty of salad choices, hot dishes and desserts. Our favourites were the chocolate fountain and the baked alaska ! Sports facilities were relatively easy to book and since the temperature was only 20 Celsius, the swimming pool wasn't too busy. Other reviewers have warned about dated decor-it really isn't that bad, it was still tasteful. The room rate was expensive being the Christmas/New Year period but overall it was an enjoyable experience.