Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central hotel in quiet area

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Been back to this hotel at least 5 times now excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, staff helpful and friendly,

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff, lovely hotel, nice pool, even liked the evening entertainment. Would definitely go back.
Cons: Food was ok, quite a lot of choice but chicken was always overlooked.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Aylesbury

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel with hugely friendly employees. The hotel was clean, cool and the food was delicious, offering variety every night with the buffet. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from India

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very helpful. But hotel is a little old . Food is good. Problems: wifi very bad and taking a shower is a challenge as water changes from very cold to very hot by itself.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Redditch

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for middle to older age couples
5 out of 5
by brian from Glasgow

Excellent holiday

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay went with freinds and their young child... It suited us peferctly... The staff were beyond amazing a credit to the hotel... Wonderful hotel, rooms were a bit dated but that did not effect the holiday. Buffett was great plenty of choice
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kestutis from Lithuania

Very good stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, perfect food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Free wifi!
This my 5th visit to this hotel. I like it principally, because of its location. Near to the beach as well as the Yumbo Centre, where there are lots of shops, the bus station where you can take a bus to the airport or to anywhere on the island. The very helpful Tourist Office is located there as well. The food in the hotel is very good, the pool and the pool area are great. The rooms are comfortable and everything works. If you find the bed too hard, they will provide an extra mattress. I would have rated the hotel higher, but I think the 20 Euro a week charge for wifi is disgraceful, specially as it is only available in the common area on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gran Canaria

Loved every minute!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: In easy reach of beach, shopping malls, bars, restaurants and nightlife.
From our very first arrival at your hotel, myself, husband and son truly had a wonderful experience. We could not fault a thing. Made to feel so welcome by your friendly staff, rooms spotlessly clean and the tastiest food to cater for every palate. The beach, was well within walking distance with plenty to see and do. Definitely our 2015 Gran Canaria holiday staying at Hotel Riu Palmeras will always be remembered! A tear in my eye was when I left to go home. Thankyou!