Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good pool with small cafe beside it.
Cons: Restaurant food was ok- nothing special.
We stayed here overnight when we arrived in Gran Canaria and enjoyed the pool, bar area and restaurant. Food was ok and staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Super séjour à Hotel Santa Catalina

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Le quartier est sympatique et proche du centre ville et de la gare routière. Par contre il faut prendre les bus pour aller visiter les endroits sympas
C'est un hôtel très charmant avec des services des très haute qualité (petit déjeuner, état des charmants, confort, spa). Notre séjour s'est bien passé et le personnel est très sympathique. Cet hôtel est situé dans un endroit calme et proche du centre ville. Le seul bémol est qu'il faut payé un bus (12 euros aller/retour ou 9 euros avec un ticket 10 voyages) pour aller dans les plages du sud de l'île. Je recommande cet hotel pour un séjour dans les îles canaries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Gymnasium facilities -poor

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The bar area was comfortable
Cons: Providing coffee, tea & water to rooms.
Location: Local shops nearby.
I was disappointed to find that having booked into a 5 star hotel I had additional costs in respect of the gym useage. The gym itself was very basic. No refreshment facilities or water dispenser. We had booked a double room on arrival we had two single beds. This was pointed out to staff who stated they would look for a double room the following day in the meantime staff pushed both beds together. There was no effort throughout the break to find a suitable room. The room did not have coffee/ tea. The stay included breakfast which was the same every day. The least I would have expected was being asked if we wanted any toast, coffee or tea. We were not shown to a table other than hand gestures asking for the number of customers which was followed by pointing at a table to be seated at. During the latter part of our stay we had the Real Madrid football team staying at the hotel. This resulted with a number of both Police and Security officers and large groups of people within the main reception, bar areas. We were requested over the two days to produce identification that we were staying at the hotel. This was not my idea of a good holiday break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel personeel zeer goed, erg tevreden met hun service. Waar voor m'n geld. Alleen slechte wifi verbinding. Douche kop was niet zo goed. En voetbalclub Real Madrid sliep de laatste nacht bij ons in het hotel waardoor het 1 chaotische bedoeling daar was. Voor de rest wil ik aanmerken als een goede 4 sterren hotel en geen 5 sterren hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Se puede mejorar.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
La ubicación bien pero necesitaria un lavado de cara.Las habitaciones se oía todo,si tocaban las llaves de la luz la habitacion contiua sonaba en tu cabeza,no le vendria mal un poco de INSONORIZACION.Mi habitacion en un lateral era bastante oscura las luces de noche tan tenues que apenas dejaban leer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: See above + pleasant gardens and excellent park next to it.
Location: Only slight problem was that it was a little distance from the city centre and from La Cantera beach. However the bus service to either place was good
Found the hotel to be very good and breakfasts were excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Has potential, nice centrally located hotel..

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast was very good, the rooms were clean & the general use areas were very nice. The hotel was surrounded by gardens and a park at the back.
Cons: Soundproofing! 5* means paying attention to the little details...it's raising the bar, I find expedia's 4* to be more realistic.
Location: Good proximity to the bus station and 1km away from the main Las Canteres beach, surrounded by gardens and adjacent to a lengthy promenade.
Unfortunately I had to change my room 3 times, due to drains, smells, lift noise, roof apexes obstructing my window The hotel reception hummed and hawed as I'd only paid for a single use room and there was limited availability, even in my final room there was a crack in the sink, a threadbare dressing gown with holes in it and the only light in the room didn't work? I stressed to the reception that they advertise as 5* and that 'should' apply to all bookings. I was certainly not experiencing their alleged 5* status. The main issue with this hotel is Soundproofing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benalmadena (malaga)

Hostal de lujo construit en 1890

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: vida al epoque de Aghata Chysti
Cons: quarto de bano y pintura del madera
Location: nada cerca solo el puerto deportivo sin actividad
Hostal de standing ma todo los instalation son poco viejo. Personal super servicio.Habitation poco viejo, quarto de e de un otro tiempo. Restaurante super si comido a la carta . 1/2 pension comida normal. No un hotel por la familia. Parking grtuito es inportante in Las Palmas parking publicos muy cara. Hostal muy tranquil y cerca de nada a 3km de la playa y a 3 km del centro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

A great time!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the service, breakfast was exelent.
Cons: access to the pool from hotel.
Location: Its perfect! halfway to La Caranta (bus 1) and halfway to Triana (bus 1) !!:)
The hotel had that colonial/Spanish feel to it, the staff was soooo good, room service was very quick and the food was very good! Yes, I speak Spanish, that may make a diference!? but all in all its a wounderfull place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Hotel bello e confortevole

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: L'atmosfera e la posizione immerso in un gran parco.
Cons: La sala della colazione è molto bella , purtroppo poco ventilata e coperta da vetrata, per cui costantemente troppo caldo anche la mattina presto
Location: Attrazioni poco presenti, servizi della zona ( taxi ? ok bus anche ) posizione non ideale in quanto non si può fare quasi nulla a pie
Siamo stati trattati sempre in modo cordialmente normale, quando abbiamo avuto qualche disagio è stato prontamente rimediato. Siamo stati spesso in piscina abbastanza confortevole. Ottima la colazione. Il bar è molto bello ma privo di un minimo di intrattenimento, benchè a lato ci sia stato un piano a coda.