Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel, well located and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Breakfast excellent, service impeccable and quiet. Pool well maintained Hitl closed to old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

A good hotel in general

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: A good hotel with good neibourhood with own charm
Cons: My bad impression that staff looks at me like I am nothing.
We left hotel at 03.35 and we lost breakfast. Nothing even coffee arranged for early check out (only via room service for extra charged). At the check in staff lady was not kind to us and kept her nose turned up. There are bathrobes but missing sleepers in the room. Electrical sockets - only one available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful experience

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful.
Cons: I would have liked to have more electrical outlets in the room, and a small coffee pot to make coffee or tea.
Location: Fabulous location. The hotel is in a quiet section of town, surrounded by parks, across from the port, but there is easy access to the whole city.
It is a great, classy, elegant hotel, with excellent staff and amenities. The rooms are vintage, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air-conditioning!

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel was beautiful but Our room had no air. We called front desk and they sent a repair man at midnight, but he could not get it to work. They offered us to change rooms from king size room to single and we refused and told them it was unacceptable. They finally switched us to a junior suite for our 5 night stay and we accepted. At 6am we woke to knocks on the door. I was walking to door and the repair man had already let himself in and told me it was our wake up call for us to catch our flight. Duh! Told him no. The desk then told us we had to move to another room the next day after we had already unpacked for the stay. Again we said unacceptable. They told us we had the room for the entire stay. They then closed off the access to half our suite. Mind you. They could not rent out the other part cause it only had a couch not a bed! The last day they told me to be sure to leave room cause they had guest coming in. Fine! But. Maid never replenished room with things like toilet paper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel history fascinating. Locación Great , resturants in nearby marina good taxi into old town very reasonable if you dont want to walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth only a 3 or 4 star.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, swimming pool, staff attitude
Cons: Bookings made well in advance should be given rooms appropriately. Breakfast definitely need to be improved with more variety
Location: Walk-able distance to beech, old and new town. shopping is definitely worth as it is cheaper than UK
Went with great expectations for a 5 star hotel and was disappointed. Worth only a 3 or 4 star grade. Hotel staff were nice though. Breakfast was bit monotonous would have better with a bit more healthy variations. we went as a group of 18 people and stayed for 5 nights. Allotting a family of 4 with small kids in 2 double rooms far apart is not customer friendly and within common sense at all. Will not go there at all in the future. Will be looking for a better place next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and ample parking. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Make Gym and indoor pool free for guests decor is old, could be changed On Expedia, Junior suite was supposed to take 4, but they allowed only 3
Location: cathedral marina shopping
Average hotel, wouldn't call it five star. Strangely, they charge 9 Euros for using the Gym and 5 Euros for Indoor swimming pool ! Location is good, equidistant between old and new town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel with lovely views.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: The car park smells of calamine lotion and the floor squeaks when you drive over it!
Location: Easy to get around if you hire a car. Can walk into town or drive for shopping or culture.
We were well looked after. The staff were kind and helpful. We have stayed before so this was the obvious choice for our second visit to Gran Canaria. The breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jurand

Hotel Santa Catalina

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel location...5 min walk to nearest beach or 15 min walk from Playa De Las Canteras. Delicious breakfast. Spacious rooms. Comfortable, humongous bed. Good service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Llanelli, Wales, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: the decor, historical feel and staff.
Location: Location of the hotel is good for the city and the beach. Guests should try Churchills restaurant hidden behind the historical English club.
Lovely hotel, stunning decor, marble, polished granite, glass and brass everywhere. Great breakfast choices, everything fresh and well presented. Staff excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room was very good, bed large and very comfortable. Pool area well managed by the pool staff. Lovely park area with fountains, waterfalls and huge koi at rear of hotel. Excellent week, wonderful restaurants in the city - hopefully will be able to return.