Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

Classic hotel nearby to main attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Slow start, due to the fact that instead of a king size ( which was our reservation) they gave us 2 singles...After the complain they changed it. The sleepers arrived in the room the second day.. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Nice and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Hotel is not near anything

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: was clean
Cons: Needs to be more clear this hotel isn't for holidays
I come with my boyfriend to gran canaria, booked this hotel as it says it near a beach and a harbour. no this is a working harbour and this side of the island has no sun! no one speaks much English we walked for about a hour looking for a bar or restaurant nothing was open, couldn't fault the hotel but i felt like it was very miss leading this hotel is not suitable for families or couples just business snobs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a really lovely time. 10/10!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing. Top, top marks for them. So also was the food and the location of the hotel.
Cons: Expedia needs to ensure there is an alternative transport mode if the shuttle doesn't show up. Easy Jet needs to be more punctual.
Location: Wonderful. Right in the centre of the city with access to amenities and the beaches.
The staff, especially the reception staff were wonderful. Our holiday was marred by delays to and fro as EasyJet flights failed to take off on time. We also missed our shuttle bus from the airport and neither Expedia or the bus company were reachable to give us an alternative. Once we got to the hotel, we were well taken care off by the impressive staff and the luxurious hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san sebastian

Habitación muy pequeña y oscura

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: El hotel está muy antiguo sobre todo los baños,lo mejor la cocina buy bien
Cons: Todo el hotel
Location: El parque precioso
Mos cambiamos de habitación pagando 20€ por noche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great Hotel in the capital pretty much central, we enjoyed our stay for seven night. Some of the reception staff do not know how to smile and greet but some are great friendly and welcoming. Room service good yet again a service without a smile, more like they are done my you a favour by getting the food to your room. Ironing services massively expensive, unfortunately no irons in the room. Overall it's ok hotel for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in need of room refurbishment

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Fabulous Canarian architecture but rooms need a bit if an upgrade. Complimentary water no provided in a 5 * hotel!! Gym is not included either so not sure if it could be rated a 5* hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Colonial style hotel in quiet surroundings

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The quiet location and the ability to get into town by ever present taxis outside. The helpful, attentive staff and the marvellous choice at breakfast
Cons: Cleaning in the corners of the bathroom. Making the lighting in the room a bit brighter
Location: Hotel surrounded by trees and flowers. Only near to one restaurant otherwise shops, eating places and things to do are a taxi ride away
Friendly, helpful staff in an old fashioned and comfortable hotel. The room was spacious, the bed was enormous but I would have appreciated another armchair to relax in. We did not pay extra for a view and so we did not get one, the balcony overlooked a roof and other rooms. The restaurant served interesting choices in rather small portions and my first two choices were unavailable. The facilities in the hotel were easy to book and the pool area always had available beds with complimentary mattresses and towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Consigliato dal Re di Spagna!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: tutto tranne la piscina
Cons: la piscina! troppo bassa e aperta solo 10 ore al giorno... 8 la domenica! praticamente non l'ho utilizzata
Location: ottima
È il miglior hotel di Las Palmas, forse dell'intera isola, famosissimo in quanto è l'hotel dove alloggia il re. La posizione è perfetta, a metà tra il centro e il porto, di fronte a locali notturni. Ha un bellissimo parco, piscina (che però è aperta solo dalle 10 alle 20), spa e dei bellissimi saloni. La camera è dotata di ogni comfort, curata nei minimi dettagli. Stile classico, ben curato con balcone in ogni stanza. Personale sempre pronto e disponibile, colazione ricca e qualitativamente ottima. Rapporto qualità-prezzo eccezionale. Quasi perfetto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ss

Personale sempre disponibile ottima colazione

Posted Jun 5, 2016
La posizione dell albergo è equidistante dai maggiori centri di interesse del paese con parchi per attività sportive molto vicine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Gammelt og flott hotell med basseng og poolbar.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: God service. God standard på rommene med gode senger. Godt utstyrt. Minibank på hotellet. Mat og drikke i poolbaren. Fint basseng og egen SPA-avd.
Cons: Nok ikke det beste hotellet å velge for barnefamilier - egner seg best for voksne.
Location: Ligger litt utenfor sentrum av Las Palmas, nær havnen - midt mellom Canteras i nord og gamlebyen i sør. Stille og rolig område.
Flott service og god informasjon ved innsjekking. Vi skulle ha ekstraseng til barn på rommet og dette ble ordnet fort og greit. Gratis safe, badekåper og badehåndkler ved poolen. Vi gikk ut på byen for å spise middag så vi vet ikke hvordan maten var i restauranten bortsett fra frokosten som var veldig bra! Taxi-holdeplass rett på utsiden av hotellet og et trivelig uteområdet med hage foran hotellet. Veldig gammelt hotell som fremdeles holder stilen! Vi kommer gjerne tilbake.