Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything, from rude staff, pool and rooms.
Location: Good location, close to a small shopping mall and about 10 minutes walk to Yumbo center.
Arrived early at 10:45. I know check in doesn't start before 2:pm. I asked if possible to check in earlier, rejected as hotel was full and was told to go around for 3 hours till room is ready instead of offering a cold drink or invite me to stay at the pool. Came back at 13:30, asked if the room was ready, still not. As I was waiting, 5 German guys walked in and checked in easily.The receptionist who checked them in, the same guy who helped me was very nice to them. At that time I was furious and approached the guy again and asked about my room. In a rude way, not yet, few more minutes. Finally I got my room at 2:00 pm. The same with the rest, don't smile and not helpful. They need to be trained with human touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove uk

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great location ,
Cons: rooms are a disapointent
Public areas are nice and modern,rooms very dated and in need of refurb, beds very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very conveniently located hotel, close to beach and yumbo centre. New modern facilities and though bedrooms are dated, are comfortable and cleaned daily. They have excellent staff who are very friendly and helpful, and provided individualised touches such as a surprise bottle of cava as a birthday present.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from spain

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Fabulous terrace in suite 1203
Cons: AIRCON
Location: Great location, walking distance to sea & nightlife
We stayed in a superior junior suite, but not all suites are equal. The terraces vary enormously, room 712 has a large terrace with 2 deck chairs, we got moved to room 1203 which has a massive terrace with 2 sun loungers and a separate seating area, absolutely fabulous. Both rooms are the same price! Inside the rooms are very similar. Stayed twice, once in May and never noticed the lack of aircon, second time in August. No aircon, it was stifling. I don't understand how a 4* hotel doesn't have aircon. But a great location, breakfast is average, dinner is better, great selection of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet excellent lots of choice staff were constantly cleaning tables for next people and refilling all the food
Cons: very suprised that there wasn't a/c in rooms considering that it had just been refurbished, disappointed because it is necessary at that time of year.
Location: close to beach and all restaurants and shopping centres
hotel staff very friendly and helpful, room large and comfortable pool area and sunlounges etc were lovely and beach towels provided small gym area was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

Lovely Hotel near to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: Should have Air conditioning in all the rooms as it states to be a 4* Hotel.
Location: The location very good only 5-10 min walk to the beach and shops etc. Also a super market just across the road if you need anything.
Hotel been refurbished in August so all new. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Handy and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Check-in lady was polite if rather sullen. However, when we saw her again she was quite smiley. Room was very clean and more than adequately resourced. Pool area is gorgeous. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked and smelled good. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Yumbo centre, which is perfect for a stagger home after partying all night. (Our best was 7am!) Across the road you'll find a really great supermarket (great choice, well laid out, super clean).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel, quiet and clean

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The mattress wasn't comfortable for me, but I took the sofa and that was perfectly good. My friend liked the mattress. The hotel staff were courteous and left us to our own devices. The rooms are very comfortable and quite spacious, very clean. The kitchen is basic and functional, but needs a spatula for fried eggs! A kettle would be good too, but we used the pots and coffee maker. We were at the back and the road is a little noisy and there was construction, but for the price we weren' t complaining. Altogether very comfortable. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for Yumbo Center

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Clean and well maintained complex. Great value for that price range. One could say it is a tad basic but then you do get what you pay for. It was my birthday during my stay and they delivered a bottle of sparkling wine and a nice card to my room. It was totally unexpected and a very nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great value and location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Good value hotel. Spotless room. Not much equipment in the kitchen for self catering. Nice pool area and good location between the beach and nightlife.