Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset,England

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel,great location,easy access for the beach,harbour and shopping.All members of the hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful,we would recommend this hotel, and we are looking forward to going back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

nice hotel 8 mins walk to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: we liked the breakfast food the choices were very good all fresh
Cons: the rooms at the front of the hotel need the windows looked at as you can hear the noise from out side all night long
Location: the hotel is located beside all the main shops you have to walk to beach to see all what is on
we found the hotel nice and clean good freindly staff rooms were clean
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and good value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
From location this was great as the hotel is right in the middle of the commercial and business area of Las Palmas, walking distance from the beaches and port and the main bus terminal. In the other hand be aware you are 8 kilometres away from the old town (Cathedral) so you will need to take public buses to move around unless you are having a rental car. It was very convenient in every sense, the staff very friendly, helpful and of course multi-lingual. The room was large, with a very comfortable bed and quiet at night (very important). Perhaps a bit dated in some areas but well taken care. The breakfast, which was included in the night rate (very rare as none of the other hotels in the city offered this) was nice with a good selection, so we were very happy with the choice over all and will strongly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Chang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from england

A good base if a town location is needed.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Mainly a business hotel as no extra facilities for holiday makers. Good breakfast buffet and helpful staff. I would say it's no more than 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice city hotel. Friendly staff, quite spacious room, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Mattias M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alma from Midlands, UK

Central location, walkable to beach (15-20 mins)

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Very convenient town location (rather than beach hotels) for us to go around to visit the family there.
Cons: Tea-making facilities and wifi in room please. But wifi can be accessed as soon as one steps into the corridor and in staircase area...
Hotel is a good 3-star typical Spanish hotel. Pleased with the location with good public transport link (outside the hotel or 2-min walk to the main street), good local facilities (department store, supermarket, pharmacy, cafe). Our room was on the second floor (quiet without any street noise and spacious even with three single beds in one room). Breakfast is not bad at all: with both English and local Spanish selection.
3 out of 5
by jbohbot from London

4* city centre hotel is just 3* real value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
A great location hotel with a very friendly staff, shame that the hotel was not a s clean as we expect from a 4* hotel (we had to ask to clean the floors and bedside in our arrival) the bed sheets and curtains had holes. I order a pizza and the pizza company didn't let me pay when they deliver the food, the said that the hotel will add it into my room service bill, my surprise when I pay was the hotel charge me a 7% extra. (I didn't order anything else)