Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. Near Mercado and bus lines.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Were able to check in earlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 out of 5

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was awkward, although the other two receptionists we saw were even worse. We moved to a different room on our 2nd night because of constructions taking place right on front of our window. The other room was bigger and with the bathtub. So overall we were happy with our room. Although the last day when we came back to the room after leaving AC on, the water was leaking out of it on top of the TV and the desk. Location is good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value near beach and close to bus

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, service, and restaurant.
Cons: Street noise???
Location: Excellent for walking along beach on one side and promenade on the other. Close to hop on buses and city buses.
We appreciated the warm welcome and early check-in. The staff was exceptional, including the staff in the restaurant. The food, including the fresh croissants and fresh orange juice in the morning was a treat. We enjoyed the soups and main courses. It was the best food we ate in Las Palmas, at the most reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent two star hotel in great location within walking distance of beach, Santa Catalina Bus Station and Cruise Port. Lovely clean room and comfortable bed. Would stay again if need to visit Las Palmas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was good. Foe 3 star its supper. Only problem was a bed . The bed was not comfortable at all. Similar to old grannys bed. Rest was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to bus station, port, shops and beach.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Very handy position
Cons: Staff communication and eating facilities,
Location: Often have have carnivals, festivals and music at the nearby park.
Bit noisy early morning due to being in very built up area, they have tried with good thick double windows. Not very posh dining available, just a cafe really. The staff did not have much English.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Bournemouth

Impressive Service, Quality & Location.

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here January 2014, had a problem & the Hotel apologised but grateful that I brought it to their attention. On this occasion we had 2 triple rooms for my family & grandkids, the rooms are as new. The decor is fantastic, the service in the hotel & attached bar/restaurant are second to none. We chose the Verol again because of it's location, to the Market, the beach, the port, El Muella & only a short hop on a bus to go to the Old Town for €5.60 (and kids don't pay), so cheap & easy. The Christmas spirit was all around and the sand sculptures were literally around the corner. Thanks again for everything, Impressive Service, Quality & Location for such a good price. We will certainly recommend & return again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A two-day stay at Virol 19th - 21 Jan 2015

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was simple but good. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Hotel's proximity to the beach is a plus. The room was very clean
Cons: Provide english channels on TV. and spare pillows in the lockers. Make ironing boards available on request. Make sure there are functioning safes
Location: There are many shops and restaurants on the beach front and near the hotel
Pillows were uncomfortable( too low) and no spares were available in the room. All Television channels were in Spanish and this made our stay in the hotel boring. An ironing board which could be made available on request will be helpful as the room is so tight to accomodate one permanently. A working safe in the room is highly essential. The towels are becoming tired though clean. If you speak Spanish, or intends not to spend much time in the room (if English speaker), I will recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very convenient hotel with great access to beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and convenience to beach and public transport.
Very clean hotel with very pleasant staff. The hotel rooms are very good value. One of the rooms on the floor can be small so is really only suitable for one person but the other rooms on the floor are a good decent size for the price. Very convenient for the beach and local restaurants with a large shopping centre nearby. Would recommend it with no hesitations.