Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Excellent hotel on a tranquil beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
This was our first holiday as a couple and we were both pleasantly surprised by the value we got for the money we paid. Rich breakfast, two pools, jacuzzi, large rooms and huge double bed. It gives you the feeling of a more expensive hotel with an almost private beach at the front. The evenings by the pool bar with live music and shows were very entertaining. The staff was excellent and many thanks to Sergio at the reception who makes a difference with his genuine attentive nature. A wonderful stay overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from Scotland

Lovely hotel next to the sea.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Bed mattresses were a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Situated right on the beach, bus stop close by. Several restaurants close by. Good tourist information at the hotel - able to book tours at hotel.
Lovely hotel, good area and reasonably quiet, away from the big tourist traps. Close to bus stop and next to sea. Excellent pool area. Clean hotel, very helpful staff. Free exercise classes (aqua aerobics, pilates, yoga throughout weekdays). Easy to arrange trips around the island or to visit tourist sites direct from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Dunamar, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review on Expedia and having chosen our hotel for your holidays. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and kindly inform you that your comments about beds will be forwarded to our hotel management in order to consider it for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you again and remain. Best regards, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Rude staff, ugly rooms!

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels
The beds here are almost not possible too sleep in. Way to hard. The staff are rude, the pool area is okey, and the beach is close. Otherwise you can hear what your neibour sneeze and all the hoorible music from downstairs. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IFA beach hotel in Gran Canaria

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very good service....very nice people,but nothing to do for young people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels
Staff, food were excellent. Very relaxed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

20 mins from airport, around 30 euros by taxi,

Posted Feb 23, 2008
Enjoyed our stay here,two pools very clean as were hotel gardens and surroundings.Staff very friendly,English language a bit lacking but no problem.Service excellent in all areas. Entertainment in evening indifferent. Casino nearby if you like a gamble. On the flat and on the beach. Easy walking distance along path by the sea to Playa del Ingles. Mainly German or Scandinavian clientele and everyone very sociable. Would like to visit again. Weather brilliant in February. Food buffet style and very good, lots of choice. Hotel in a quiet area but near to hand to the buzz if so desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Looking for a quiet holiday then here is the place.

Posted Feb 9, 2008
Great pool clean well maintained hotel. Few English guests though, lots of German, Scandinavians and a few Eastern Europeans so Xenophobes should not stay here. Hard working animation staff if a little cheesy. Not for the young or the young at heart. If you want night-life go to Playa d'Ingles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Hotel is recommended

Posted Dec 21, 2007
The IFA beach is a good quality hotel if you want a quiet holiday in a small resort. The pool and beach are great. In Dec 07, the weather ranged from 16C to 26C but was pretty windy at times and the rolling waves of the Atlantic are not for the faint hearted. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and range of the buffet breakfasts and evening meals at the hotel. Much better than I've been offered in higher starred resorts. But you should be aware this hotel is populated by Germans, almost without exception. You will be addressed in German, assumed to be German and surrounded by Germans, most of whom will be at least middle aged if not elderly. To give you an idea, we were one of just two English couples out of 300+ people staying there. The waiters can get by in English though and are very friendly. I'm a German speaker so the language barrier didn't phase me but I think the other Brit couple felt quite isolated. The evening entertainment is stictly cheesey and includes bingo and a quiz, you guessed it, in German. Lastly, there was no transfer bus from the airport but a taxi did the trip for 30Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slinfold, UK

Excellent Hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 22, 2007
This is the best hotel of the area despite it is only a 3 star. The subtropical garden is lovely the service is exellent although they don't speak much of English. The food is fine and portions are large. I certainly recommend this hotel for anybody who looks for comfort and relaxation.