Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Fabulous holiday!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Rooms are fairly standard but the staff, particularly the entertainment team are absolutely brilliant and made the stay so very enjoyable. Food and drink great. No air-con in rooms though which is only down side.
4 out of 5
by Helga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

For the price we paid it was fare

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: For our price it was good , there was entertainment every night or during day but if you wanted a quite time you could have that. It was exciting at
Cons: The beds needed improvement badly also when you go to reception when they were booking in a Lot of people there was nobody for you to ask about other
But the beds were very uncomfortable the restaurant was noisy but apart from that everything was perfect the staff were very friendly and helpful for all the the details that you asked. When you walked to the beach everyday it worked you well and it was good about 3 to 4 miles there and back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by IBU, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Malco, Thanks for your opinion on Expedia from you last holidays in the South of Gran Canaria. We would like to apologize if your expectatives were not the ones we would wished. We will inform the departments involved to make some improvements. We do always recomend all the clients that when they do have any problem or suggestion contact with public relations department in order to help you as much as possible. We hope you can give us a second chance in the future to change this experience. Kind Regards, Ifa Buenaventura
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel most for families with children. No showers by the pool to cool down, small pools, crowded. Umcomfortable sun chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ok hotel. Pool area too small

Posted May 31, 2016
Food was bland and too salty. Rooms were fine but desperately needed air-con. Pool area is awful, can never get a lounger as all are taken up (by towels not people). Spent the holiday sat on patio chairs. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollidays

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel was very good nice and friendly sataff.Really close to playa del ingles and there are always taxis outside.The bad thing is the rooms have not air condicioned and can be really hard on summer nights.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Stockton On Tees

Excellent Hotel, Great Location!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just arrived back from IFA Buenaventura after 1 week. This is a large hotel which you would expect to be packed out to the rafters, however the resort has plenty to offer and the hotel managed use its space wisely so that guests where not on top of each other. This hotel was clean, friendly ideally located for a variety of restaraunts, bars and shops. The hotel is economical and ideal for solo visitors or families. The pool facilities were amazing. Overall this hotel deserves its rating and despite its size is clearly well run.
5 out of 5
by Cathal from Armagh

Fun in the sun

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 1 week from 10/05/2016 through 17/05/2016 and had a fabulous time, Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Also the entertainment staff were super funny and lovely. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Thank You!