Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
All staff were so friendly and very happy to help. Everywhere on the complex was spotlessly clean. The entertainment staff were fab and so enthusiastic. The food was plentiful and amazing selection. The swimming pools were immaculate. We would definitely go there again and would'nt hesitate to recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Gran Canaria. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future.We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards, IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment team excellent. Plenty of sun beds . My son attended the kids club which was great but I would recommend better security for the kids club area. And better facilities in the kids pool area to match the older kids pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Would recommend hotel food excellent friendly staff overall good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on Expedia. We are delighted to read you liked so much our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place, excellent food!! Clean. Great staff.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, good facilities. Cannot praise the canteen enough. The food was excellent, probably the best thing about the hotel. Travel agents selling trips
Cons: If your room is facing the road, it can be noisy during the day, as the buses collect and bring tourists. It is not a through road though.
Location: The hotel is on a hill. You can get to the beach within 10 minutes and the views are spectacular. You can walk along the coast to Maspalomas.
I had a great time, the whole trip was well organised, no issues at all. The holiday was great. Hot, excellent weather. Not far from the airport, appx 20 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are glad to read you had a nice time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. Should you have further comments or inquires, do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Darren from Wisbech

Good hotel for a quiet stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times, but always with a tour company. This time we booked independently and found the whole process very easy, everything went to plan and we even had our room upgraded on arrival at no extra charge! Food great as always and staff exceptionally helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable holiday

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Hotel is lovely, staff are fantastic, location is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

excellent hotel facilities and entertainment team

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: very friendly entertainment staff and good range of sports and entertainment facilities including archery, shuffleboard, shooting and football pitch
Cons: beds uncomfortable
Location: on top of hill and can be windy at times. 15 min walk to nearest shopping centre - but a nice walk along the beach front
lovely hotel set in nice grounds, with 2 very good pools and extensive gardens. food very good and excellent value for money. nice walks around beach area and easy to get to local areas via taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LANCASHIRE

DREADFUL,WORDS CAN NOT EXPRESS HOW UPSET I AM.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: THE FOOD.
Cons: SORT OUT THE COCKROACH PROBLEM. PROVIDE MORE ENTERTAINMENT FOR ADULTS,FAR TOO MUCH OF A CHILDISH NATURE.
Location: NOT A GOOD LOCATION,DOWN A LONG STEEP HILL TO REACH THE BEACH,DREADFUL CLIMB BACK UP.NOTHING TO SEE OR DO NEAR BY.
WE ARRIVED LATE AFTER A 3HR FLIGHT DELAY,NOT THE HOTELS FAULT,BUT I THINK THEY COULD HAVE HAD SOME REFRESHMENT FOR US ALL. WE ARRIVED ON 26/06/14 & WERE HORRIFIED TO FIND COCKROCH'S IN THE CORRIDOR. SUNDAY THE 29/06/14 I WAS USING THE TOILET & THE WHOLE UNIT FELL OFF THE WALL PULLING PART OF THE TILED WALL WITH IT,IT SENT ME CRASHING TO THE FLOOR CAUSING INJURIES TO THE BACK OF MY LEGS,MY GROIN & A LAGRE BUMP TO THE BACK OF MY HEAD.WE WENT TO RECEPTION & THEY SAID THEY WOULD SEND SOMEONE. A LADY CAME, TOOK ONE LOOK AND BURST OUT LAUGHING, I COULDNT SEE THE FUNNY SIDE.SHE LEFT & AN HOUR LATER A MAINTENANCE MAN CAME HE LOOKED & SAID HE WOULD BE BACK IN 10MINS TO FIX IT,HE DIDNT RETURN,WE GOT A FONE CALL TO SAY HE COULDNT FIX IT & THEY WOULD FIND US ANOTHER ROOM,WE WERE TOLD TO GO & HAVE B'FAST THEN TO RECEPTION FOR ANOTHER ROOM,NOW AS THIS HAPPENED AT 07.20, WE WERE STILL IN OUR NIGHTWEAR,AND AS THE BATHROOM WAS FLOODED WE COULDNT EVEN HAVE A WASH,WE GOT CHANGED,WENT FOR B'FAST WHICH WE WERE TO UPSET TO EAT,THEN TO RECEPTION TO BE TOLD "COME BACK IN AN HOUR" AS THEY DIDNT HAVE A ROOM FOR US,WE WENT BACK TO OUR ROOM BUT THE STENCH WAS UNBAREABLE,EACH TIME THE TOILET WAS FLUSHED IN THE ROOM ABOVE US THE STENCH CAME THROUGH TO OUR ROOM.THEY EVENTUALLY GAVE US A NEW ROOM,BUT NEVER ASKED HOW I WAS OR EVEN OFFER TO HELP US TO MOVE.BY THIS TIME MY ANKLES WERE SO SWOLLEN I COULD BARELY WALK,WE HAD NOW LOST A DAY OF OUR HOLIDAY,& MY INJURIES IMPEDED THE REST OF IT. I AM SO DISCUSTED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Ok All inclusive but not more

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels
A very windy location with not much within walking distance. Nice staff and good sports facilities with table tennis, tennis, pool, football pitch, basket and beach volleyball. Don´t like the all inclusive concept so I´m probably not the target customer. But I wouldnt recommend to anyone that want to spend time outside the hotel for meals, beach etc.
1 out of 5
by Professional

This hotel was terrible

Posted Jan 23, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible
This hotel was terrible. You had to rent a hair dryer, Iron, etc. The hallways were trashed and the location was not represented properly. Do not come here.