Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury UK

Incredible Hotel and spotless

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Signage to the gym
Location: See above
We could not fault this luxury Hotel on any count. Great location, incredibly clean with polite friendly staff. Plenty of different places to catch the sun and a great policy of not allowing sun bed reservation via towel dropping prior to 10am Close to a great variety of quality restaurants on the promenade if you didn't want to eat in the hotel First class in all respects
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 4* hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice hotel, very hard to get a sun bed in the sun due to be amount of trees. The hotel says it stops people reserving beds but saw no evidence of this. The spa is really fun and I'd recommend 2-4 hours but no need for a treatment as me or my other half didn't rate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything is excellent at this hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: can eat by the sea front or go to centre behind hotel for indian, bali or Italian restaurant all good. open air cinema there too.
5th visit and just as wonderful... just love this hotel.. Rooms are great and it is worth paying extra for view upgrade if you can afford it. each pool is very different and can make you feel as if you are somewhere else as grounds are huge. Hotel staff are all nice and cant do enough to help you.. food good in hotel fish restaurant for lunch. Beach is fab with the dunes and if you walk to the end of the sun loungers you will miss the stones hidden on the beach which can be tricky getting in & out of the sea. we plan to come back very soon..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, great spa

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and garden areas are lovely, plenty of beds.The spa is fabulous and great value for money.The location is very good. Great showers in rooms
Cons: The rooms! Full stop. They really need updating.Poolside cafe food not great. Don't go to buffet late, they run down the food earlier then they should
Location: Great beach out front. Area clean and tidy. Some nice restaurants outside( some not!). Maximilian's is a great restaurant. lovely shops.
We went to the Lopesan for a week in October. We had a mixed reaction to the hotel to begin with. We arrived at lunch time, dropped our bags in our room and went to find lunch. Disappointed in the room and the lunch! The room was drab and tired, with holes in the curtains, an air conditioner and phone that didn't work. The lunch, at the pool bar was boring and served in a plastic container. We were concerned to say the least! I'm pleased to say that after that beginning the hotel did improve. The pool areas are lovely. There are five pools, all different in design and feel with plenty of beds. So great to go down and not have to wonder around in frustration for half an hour looking for a bed! This is a big plus point for me. The gardens are also lovely and well looked after. The poolside cafes could definitely do with a menu update and rethink. There is live entertainment in the hotel every night until 12 which was quite good. The hotel is well situated. The beach is just in front of the hotel and with lovely soft sand just a few minutes walk away. It's a quite resort, it could do with a couple of bars with a bit of late live music but I wouldn't want it to change to much. The weather was great, more consistent then Tenerife I think. We spent a morning in the hotel spa which was one of the best we have ever been to with great treatments. It's an absolute must if you are staying in this hotel. All in all we would recommend this hotel and would go back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean and tidy hotel. Excellent facilities.
Location: Close to the beach and shops
Excellent hotel, excellent facilities, excellent staff. Catered more for German tourists but most hotels in maspalomas are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location and amazing pool

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel is located right next to the beach and shopping facilities. The staff is friendly and helpful. Huge selection of breakfast items. Really enjoyed the day time activities, e.g. aqua gym / zumba. The most amazing infinity pool ever! Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spotless grounds,very clean pools excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Lived up to the 4*rating fantastic hotel only negative would be the evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great amenities, lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very well kept hotel, beautiful grounds and pools. The hotel was full yet there were plenty of sunbeds and we were able to find a quiet corner to sun bathe. Rooms well appointed and well cleaned. Staff extremely helpful, good food for mass catering. Restaurants got busy and we had to wait for a table a few times. Overall fantastic and we would highly recommend it (and go back)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

great hotel exceeds expectations

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: very friendly staff, fantastic pool area great overall experience,
Cons: cant think of anything perticular
Location: resort area was great
very enjoyable holiday, everything catered for, enjoyed the pool area , very clean toilets ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Definitely had the WOW factor

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Luxurious grounds and attention to every detail. Beautiful selection of swimming pools and areas to sunbathe
Cons: The only thing I can think of it better Wi-Fi
Location: Wonderful location, close to the beach. Excellent shops and restaurants. Easy access to airport and other resorts.
When we arrived at the hotel everyone on our coach gasped with approval... our arrival set the tone for what was to be a breathtaking stay. Everything about the experience was positive, the location (close to the beach), happy and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, luxurious surroundings...one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The infinity pool is a joy to behold when I posted a picture on Facebook my friends thought I was holidaying in the Maldives!