Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, east sussex

A Star Hotel in a desirable area

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel is huge, never been in such a huge complex of top quality pools & walk ways.
Cons: Better entertainment in the evening ( week days ) No charge for Wifi in your room
Location: The area is superb, good location, great beach ( I would say the best on the Island ) Good quality restaurants & top designer shops
Hotel is huge, never been in such a huge complex of top quality pools & walk ways. Gob smacked to think that this hotel houses 1100 rooms, yet you feel as important as the next person. Staff so helpful & polite. The bar staff outstanding service & you felt that any request was no problem. The area is superb, good location, great beach ( I would say the best on the Island )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meloneras

super hôtel très propre

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: tout , la propreté, le personnel sympa et la bouffe
Cons: décoration un peu ancienne et kitch
Location: bien avec commerces et DAB
super hôtel très propre, personnel au top et buffet exceptionnel et changé tous les soirs ;je vous recommande la 1/2 pension car PDJ = au top , il y a de tout , et pour tous les gouts. il y a différentes piscines dont la dntrale qui est simplement incroyable et à débordements, la plage a 2 min a pieds et pleins de petits resta sympas et pas chers. climat exceptionnel, voir a 28 a 3 ajournée et 22 a25 la nuit. chambre très propre , personnel hyper sympa et certains parlent français. si j'y retourne??? bien sur et plutôt 2 fois qu'une !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

tutto perfetto tranne il" cibo"

Posted Aug 22, 2016
pulizia infrastrutture servizi ad alto livello ma i due ristoranti (e anche il bar piscina) lasciano molto a desiderare pesce (lo visto con i miei occhi preso surgelato e buttato sulla piastra) immangiabile carne che per digerire impieghi 5 ore posso capire che per cucinare per 2000 persone e difficile ma anche il personale e cuochi a mio avviso non sono all altezza e la quinta volta che soggiorno in questo resort ma come quest anno non ho mai mangiato cosi male secondo e diventato troppo commerciale non più esclusivo come una volta!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Walter; Thank you for sharing your opinion on Expedia, and for your nice words about the hotel. We regret that you didn´t like the food of our restaurants. We will inform the person responsible for our kitchen. We would love to welcome you again in the Lopesan Costa Meloneras and remain With best regards, The Management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Brilliant hotel, clean, staff great, middle of everything. Couldn't find anything better, would love to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thank you for writing your opinion on Expedia. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards The management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geesthacht

Tolles Hotel ohne Wifi

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Poolanlage
Cons: Service i. S. Wifi und die Matratzen
Location: Top Lage direkt am Meer
Wir haben dieses Hotel zum wiederholten Mal gebucht und waren grundsätzlich sehr zufrieden. Grundsätzlich bedeutet, dass wir 2 wesentliche Einschränkungen hatten, die recht enttäuschend waren. Zum einen wird mit Wifi in den Zimmern geworben und es wird einem auch direkt vor Ort für 2 Euro pro Tag verkauft. Im Zimmer stellt man dann relativ schnell fest, dass das WLAN nicht funktioniert. An der Rezeption erhielten wir aufgrund unserer Beschwerde den Hinweis, dass das ein Techniker bearbeiten muss und wir bitte diesen direkt ansprechen sollen. Bitte? Hallo? - Weshalb sollen wir das klären? Ihr Hotel, unsere gebuchte Leistung, Ihr Versagen! - Daraufhin hieß es nicht gerade freundlich: "Wir stornieren Ihre Wifi-Buchung." Später erfuhren wir, dass alle Gäste in unserem Hotelflügel kein WLAN haben und das Problem wohl schon lange bekannt sei. - Hier kann sich jeder seinen Teil denken! Zum anderen waren die Matratzen total durchgelegen und man spürte jede einzelne "Metalffeder" in der Matratze. Latexkern oder ähnliches scheint in ES nicht bekannt zu sein. Man hätte auch gleich eine Übernachtung im Hotel "Fakir" buchen können. Ansonsten wie schon erwähnt, ein tolles Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Relajación, buena comida y ambiente de lujo

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones, el personal y el buffet.
Cons: Las almohadas y algun que otro cargo extra como cambio de toallas y bebidas en el buffet.
Location: Zona muy tranquila y con tiendas de todo tipo. La playa de maspalomas es impresionante.
El mejor hotel de España para disfrutar de unas merecidas vacaciones. Ideal para relajarte, y disfrutar de todo tipo de entretenimiento vacacional en un lugar de ensueño y en una zona muy tranquila de Gran Canaria. Llevamos ya 3 veces y repetiremos las que haga falta!! Un 10!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lippstadt

Außergewöhnliches Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Großes Hotel in erster Reihe am Strand-Boulevard - Trotzdem verfügt das Hotel über einen sehr großzügigen Garten mit mehreren Pools und ausreichend Liegen unter 2000 ! Palmen. Besonders erwähnenswert ist der große Pool mit gigantischen Blick auf das Meer. Der freundliche und gut organisierte Service im Hotel hätte auch einen Stern mehr verdient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed, tæt på strand, restauranter!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Internet forbindelsen er uhyggelig dårlig.
Location: God beliggenhed ved havet og husk den skønne sejltur med Blue Bird til Puerto Mogan.
Skønt hotel tæt på strand, restauranter og shopping. Dejligt hotel resort, pænt og rent og god service. Ekstrem dårlig internet forbindelse.... vi nåede aldrig at få en forbindelse på deres gratis Wifi i lobbyen! Det kunne klart gøres bedre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel super

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: La piscine, le buffet
Cons: le SPA pour les enfants
Location: Les dunes de maspalomas au matin
L’hôtel est vraiment très bien. La proximité avec les dunes, les boutiques et les supermarchés en font un hôtel très bien situé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideal

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Viaje familiar. Hotel bonito y atención perfecta. A pesar de la gran cantidad de habitaciones no se siente aglomeraciones. Comida rica y variada. Spa muy recomendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Dirección, Hotel Management
Estimada Bea, Es un placer para nosotros conocer que ha tenido una buena estancia en el hotel Lopesan Costa Meloneras. Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras y por su recomendación. Esperamos verle nuevamente. Saludos, La Dirección.