Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Superb hotel, staff and location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: On sea front with excellent "promenade". Just a short walk to beaches, supermarkets, numerous quality shops and restaurants.
This has to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Our standard room was more than big enough with large bed, good sized bathroom with separate bath and shower cubicle, a sitting area, separate "walk in" wardrobe plus balcony with chairs and a small table. The buffet breakfast was amazing, with everything you could want, along with some things you probably wouldn't (sprouts on one day!). There is even sparkling wine and Haribo's! There are at least 5 pools, one of which is a quiet pool, although, when we were there the 2 main pools were fairly quiet, despite it being half term in the UK. There are hundreds of sun loungers and a towel changing service most of the day. We found staff to be incredibly friendly and everything we asked for (not very much) was no trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lopesan Villa del Conde-Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you very much for your detailed review concerning your most recent visit here at the Lopesan Villa del Conde. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel facilities and services. Thank you for all your nice comments about the staff and facilities. We are glad to read the hotel accomplishs your holiday expectations. We highly appreciate your feedback about your hotel experience. Thank you for your constructive criticism which help us to improve the hotel services every day. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

First Class Resort with Amazing Spa

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Villa Del Conde is a fab hotel! It is immaculately clean and the staff are so attentive they can't do enough to help you. The food is of a high standered with a vast amount to choose from.PROS Fab location , Lovely pools , Great entertainment Amazing Spa CONS they do have a policy regarding the reserving of sun beds between 8-10 am and your towels and belongings are removed if you are caught ,it's a good idea although it did cause confrontation between the guests if you then sit where someone had originally put there stuff apart from this minor issue We would definitely go back A First Class Resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by PUBLIC RELATIONS MENAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Sully, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service. We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your comments about the sun beds at the pool area and we informed the department involved for improve our service evry day. Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Alabama

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This resort was great! We asked for the buffet breakfast only and it was great with tables and tables of foods to choose from! We dined at the other available restaurants for dinners in the resort most of the time and found them to be wonderful as well. We asked for a balcony with a sea view that we thoroughly enjoyed. There is no complementary transportation to the airport so we rented a car and found getting around the island was easy and touring by car over the mountains was much better than by bus. (we picked up someone who couldn't take the switchback turns and was getting sick so they opted off the bus to walk back to town. This is important to newbees touring the island). Beautiful island, wish it was closer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Suffolk, England

Great true 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Did their best to clear towels off 'reserved' sunbeds (up to 10AM). High quality & number of loungers, clean pool towels. Quiet pool!
Cons: Minor detail & not a big thing - a wider selection of British channels on room TV (only BBC & Sky news - Germany & Spainish mainstream)
Location: Shops & restaurants on the prom - 400yds. Beach 1000yds. Coach transfer from airport 1hr 45mins when last stop (in). 45mins first stop (out)
Stayed for 1 week as a couple for the first time (children grown up and on their own holidays). Outstanding hotel that managed to look after you at a personal level whilst still doing all the good stuff of a large chain. I'm normally fairly critical so really, my only gripe would have to be that of their chain designed cutlery - very chique but the knife was symmetrical so you had to look twice to make sure the thing was the right way up! All in all would highly recommend and would return. You walk past the others on the prom and they don't make you think you have made the wrong decision. Room was a Standard but plenty big enough, with changing and lounge area. Our balcony looked out over garden/sea view. I would be realistic enough to see that you could get one with an internal outlook which could be a bit exposed. Food - Excellent! Plenty to choose from every morning & night. People did queue for sittings prior to restaurant opening but really there was no need, we got a drink at the bar & ambled in with them after 10mins and always had a choice of table (inside or out)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location and amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was lovely. Friendly staff and the food is amazing. We didn't get a sea view but we had a nice view anyway. I'd would recommend paying the extra for the view though. Also nothing to do with the hotel but the transfers from the airport took an age with all the stops so I would say pay the extra and get a taxi! Sooner to be checked in to this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, spa, pools, food
Cons: make it more modern
Location: lots of restaurants outside
It was a great stay for a long holiday. Perfect breakfast buffet spread with many options. The rooms are massive and each of them has an outside area. Large swimming pools covering a large area which makes it clam and quiet even if there are so many people staying at the hotel. The staff are amazing, they make you feel very spoiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort for your recent holiday and for posting a review on Expedia. Our personalized service is one of our trademarks and it is the biggest aim of our entire team to create special memories for our guests. We are thrilled to learn that it has been a excellent holiday experience. We are proud to learn that we were also able to convince you with our culinary offer, our rooms and our large swimming pools. Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure being your host and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back someday soon. Kindest regards from Meloneras. Guest Relations Manager Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everywhere is very clean. Food excellent - meat or fish freshly cooked as you wait. A good selection of everything. Staff happy and helpful.
Cons: Only complaint is that the bathrobes need replacing.
Location: On coast. Good promenade to walk along to bars, restaurants and shops. Did not notice sand on beach only rocks but hotel had plenty of pools.
We enjoyed four nights in this hotel and could not fault our stay. Clean, friendly, good food, designed so that you can find quiet spots if that's what you like. Maid service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda. Many thanks for chosing our Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso. We also would like to thank you for sharing your review of your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about the general cleanliness of the hotel and our gastronomy. Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff, we will forward the positive words to the different departments. We have taken note of your comment about the bathrobes and this will be forwarded to our Hotelmanager. Once again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back again in our Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso.. Best regards from Gran Canaria, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Ian from Dublin

Ian's Review

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top class hotel the food was out of this world

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: everything - location, beautiful room, food which was yummy, closeness to the facilities in town and especially the staff
Cons: as mentioned by other reviewers the towels in the bathroom should be thrown out. the hotel lets themselves down by charging for a safe deposit box
Location: lovely location nice little cafes for drinks or snacks although the hotel took some beating. the pool bar for lunch was special.
had a fantastic holiday thanks to the well run villa del conde. staff were superb. would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lopesan Villa del Conde , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Lopesan Villa del Conde for your recent holidays and for writting your personal experience on Expedia. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and our staff. Your comments are of great value to us and to other travelers looking for advice. Regarding the cons, we are already working on the matter to provide our guests with better towels. The safe is a company policy that we can not avoid. Nonetheless, your comments will be transmitted to the departement in charge. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need. Kind regards, Lopesan Villa del Conde