Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cattolica

Fantastico Resort ideale per famiglie.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Il massimo che si possa avere, posto magnifico con servizio eccellente. Cibo meraviglioso, pulizia e cortesia. A due passi dalle dune e dal faro di maspalomas. Consigliatissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Designer hotel in nice area

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days mid October. Four of us in a massive family room. It is a stunningly designed big hotel with well thought out areas to hang out. The pool areas are beautiful and I loved the central big bar. The breakfast buffet was amazing. We mainly ate outside of the hotel in the evening and there are plenty of good choices of restaurants in Meloneras and Maspalomas Beach front. Banderas tapas bar in the shop arcade just outside was amazing! Nice shops nearby too. A few things bothered me about the hotel: -big bun fight for the pool loungers. Usually by 9.30 they were all taken. There is a policy about not reserving beds before 10am which wasn't enforced. Staff were not concerned whether you had a lounger or not and didn't help providing more, etc. So we ended up going to Maspalomas beach every morning and only getting a lounger by mid afternoon when there were loungers available. Shame. We did try the other more quiet pools too without success. -weird that you have to hire your room cupboard safe..it's a 5 star hotel! -the pillows were far too big and hard..I really suffered with backache after the first night. You can hire more orthopedic pillows and I am not surprised that they need to do that! -the bathroom or vanity area was badly lit..not good for applying make-up (two teens girls and me!) But all in all we loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcin

Family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We spent great time in the hotel, however during our stay in august it was very crowded place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing time at the Lopesan Baobab, the hotel itself is stunning, spectacular exterior and an interior to match! Everywhere was clean, the hotel staff were continuously up keeping it... The service was again great, very friendly and helpful staff, each being able to speak an array of languages. In previous reviews I've read they complained about it being to dim...its African theme so everything is earth coloured and dim lights at night which personally we found it to set a relaxing vibe..."the entertainment wasn't enough" they had a band in the African lodge each night and a show e.g lion king or summer nights. We found it more than enough we didn't want an in your face butlins place. If you wanted a chilled out time you could, if you wanted kids all day entertainment you could. Music stopped at 11 so you could sit and drink without disturbing other guests, it was great for us as we went with our baby girl 16months so she didn't have a disturbed nights sleep! Would most definitely go back. Ticked all the boxes for us, can't wait to return!! Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Garden layout very good as you never felt under each others feet. Plenty of sspace in reception and quality of food excellent
Cons: Free wifi in the bedrooms
Location: Very good location near to shops beach and bus terminus
Enjoyed the African theme experience and general appearance of hotel and gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edith from Schweiz

Entspannte Paarferien

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Super Poollandschaft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel... could do with less "activities"

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The hotel is very pretty, well kept and has a very pleasant team. We loved the "no booking loungers" rule (we actually witnessed how a german couple had their towels and bags removed for having done so). However, on day one, we were relaxing by the pool when at 10:30 the animation team kicked off, with a horrible loud music and saying everything in 9 languages. This was a constant through our stay. This has been the only downside to an otherwise spotless hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel, they said to us that they have overbooked us, and they have rebooked us to another hotel, even we booked this hotel over 4 months ago. They said that they gave hotels a message about that but when we call hotels they say that it was not true. Suddently after a long time the staff was able to find a room even they said that it was nothing availible until september! The room was in the 0 floor, near the lobby and exit for almost all the other guest in the hotel. It was a very noisy room with the resturant under us and the doors to the rooms made so much noise from other guest all time! We had no view at all in the balcony! No sunbeds available at any time, The whole hotel was really dark! Do not wash clothes in this hotel, it is really expensive!! It did cost us 28 euro for washing 10 t-shirts and 2 bikinis!! Thank good we did not wash underwear or socks, that would cost us almost 4 euro pr piece!! The food was boring and not a 5 star!! Bad quality on the meat and absolutely no spice at all! After dinner finish around 22.30 if you want to buy any food, snack or anything it was nothing! No machine to buy drinks or snack.. We felt also the staff as very fake and did not have good service! The internet at this hotel is really bad!! Its absolutely nothing to do at this hotel, So this hotel is not a 5 star!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, its not worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECTO

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: la atención del personal y las maravillosas piscinas.
Cons: Variedad en el buffet de la comida. El buffet del desayuno y cena perfecto.
Hola, estuve con mi mujer del 5 al 12 de julio alojados en este fabuloso hotel. Solo tengo buenas palabras, desde la recepción donde nos ofrecieron un detalle de bienvenida, atención impecable e instalaciones perfectas. Era nuestro primer viaje sin nuestros diablillos asi que fue como una segunda luna de miel Tardaremos en olvidarnos de la piscina rio lento...un entorno inmejorable. Sin duda repetiremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Love this place!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I stayed for a week in the hotel and loved every minute. The hotel and grounds are stunning. The food amazing and hotel very clean and tidy. Very safe also. Very family orientated but would also suit couples as there are quieter areas and pools to chill.