Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Very impressive hotel, Will definitely return!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful to look at, spotlessly clean, staff were all so helpful and friendly, pools and grounds were wonderful. Looking forward to returning.
Cons: The only thing that may need improvement would be the wifi service, but we managed happily without it.
Location: Good location, lots of shops and restaurants beside it and beach just around the corner.
We could not fault this hotel, impressed from the minute we arrived and very sad to leave. Will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotell for familier

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Fine, store rom. God standard generelt. Rent, velholdt.God service, vennlig personale.
Alt i alt en god opplevelse. Imponerende bygninger og bassengområder. Men, det er såpass mange gjester at det blir litt kamp om plassene i alle fellesområder, spesielt de attraktive ved basseng og restauranter. irriterende at veldig mange gjester reserverer solsenger tidlig om morgenen på tross av at dette ikke er lovlig fra hotellets side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent holidays and also for your comments on Internet. We are glad to hear that you had a great time here in Gran Canaria; we are just a little concerned about your comments regarding our sunbeds politic, as our constantly implemented surveys give us a very positive feedback about quantity and quality. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any suggestions or to simply to let us know, what exactly you didn´t like. Once again we would like to thank you for your confidence in choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arendal

Superflott hotell i nærheten av det meste!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Jeg dro hit med min sønn. Vi storkoste oss! Hotellet er helt fantastisk, samme er servicenoe! Ubeklagelig ❤ stranda er like ved, det samme er shoppingsenteret og supermarkeder :) det er helt nydelig å gå turer langs vannet og på kvelden forvandler alt seg til det magiske :) kommer gjerne tilbake hit! Ypperlig hotell å dra med barn!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia & Family, Thank you so much for your nice word about your recent family holidays in our hotel and also for sharing your opinion on Internet.. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and remain With best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel increíble.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Es como estar en Port Aventura, todas las infraestructuras tanto piscinas como buffets, paseos, salas, decoración, es increíble!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente; Nos complace profundamente que haya disfrutado unas gratas vacaciones con nosotros y que haya tenido la oportunidad de relajarse gracias al exclusivo ambiente que nos caracteriza. Esperamos darle la bienvenida al Lopesan Baobab Resort en sus próximas vacaciones. Muy atentamente,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Amazing!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Loved this place! Staff were so hardworking and helpful! Cannot wait to get back there ASAP!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful swimming pools and outdoor areas.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Large, warm swimming pools often linking into another, an absolute pleasure, gentle lazy river- wonderful especially about 7 pm when the sun is still out but it's quiet. Hotel outdoor pool restaurant amazing squid with cabbage salad- delicious and enough for 2. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely squarish bath for two. Great location 5 mins walk to bud station- can get to Las Palmas on bus 40 mins, Mogan( market on friday mornings) or Puerto Rico ( boat trips to see Dolphins) in about 25. Upmarket area, 5 mins from fab mainly exclusive shops, but also Zara, Mango etc in shopping centres open till late. No bargains but lovely, also wonderful promenade by ocean full of smart restaurants some open air plus a couple of really lively bars with great music, all finished around 11.30 ish. Wanted a stressfree break with hubbie with sunshine. Mainly Germans and Norweigens, some Brits, everyone very friendly, speaks English. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Belles piscines chauffées et jardin à thème sympathique Bonne animation Proximité des dunes et des restaurants de la côte
3 out of 5
by Kjetil from Stavanger

Siste opphold på Baobab

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vårt tredje og siste opphold på Lopesand Baobab. Hotellet har tapt seg veldig de tre siste år. Vi ble plassert i familiedelen og tildelt et rom som var oppredd som et familierom. Brukte tre dager til gjentatt purring for å få rommet som et dobbeltrom. Frokosten ble en stresset opplevelse. Personalet sprang rundt og var stresset. Siste dagen ga vi opp å få kaffe. Da hadde vi spurt 4 ganger uten å få. Ble belastet for varer i minibaren som vi ikke hadde tatt. Vanskelig å finne solsenger hvis du ikke var tidlig ute og okkuperte senger med badehåndkleet. Siste dagen gjorde også vi det før vi gikk å sjekket ut for å få de fire siste timene ved bassenget før vi skulle dra hjem. Da hadde hotellet endret praksis og lagt på lapper på de okkuperte sengene at de var til fri disposisjon for dem som ønsket det. Hotellet er for stort, begynner å bli slitt og den servicen som bør forventes av et 5 stjernes hotell er ikke til stede.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 improvment points

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Improvement points: - Wifi should be free - Slippers should be included with the bathrub - The gym needs to be improved Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels