Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Quality hotel away from Puerto Rico bustle

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Quality feel and good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bigger pool for number of rooms.
Location: Good location although steep climb up stairs to return from nearby restaurants, Irish bar and supermarket.
Excellent facilities and location overlooking the marina. Short walk down stairs to supermarket and good restaurants. Good base for a relaxing week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Etten-Leur

Zeer mooi complex en goede verzorging.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Uitstraling alsof het een klein dorpje is. Uitstekende prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Cons: Meubilair op terras.
Location: Mooi gebied met leuke uitstapjes
Mooi appartement (C113) en schitterend uitzicht op haven en zee. Zeer uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet. Mooi zwembad. Prima verzorging !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK.

Summer 2015

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We had booked one week during August to spend in Peurto Rico with our two children aged 12 and 10. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. We were given information regarding the facilities at the hotel and details of where we would be able to buy groceries and other supplies for our stay. The hotel was exactly the same as the promotional pictures and the views were breathtaking. The staff at the hotel were excellent and always willing to help with any information we required about Peurto Rico whether it was about places to see; activities to book or places to eat at. The staff made sure our stay was stress free and very enjoyable. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and the towels changed on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. The reception staff were always helpful and very approachable. Ella even rang the Airport for us when we had an enquiry regarding our return flights and sorted out the transfer on the return back when there was a mistake with the pick up time. Lauren, Ella and Ramondo were excellent and are an asset to the hotel. We will definitely return to the Marina Bayview if we ever go to Peurto Rico again. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family. The position of the hotel is high enough to have fabulous views of the sea and surrounding mountains but still close enough to shops which are 5 mins walk away from the hotel; 20 mins walk to Peurto shopping centre and 10 mins walk to the beach.Taxis cost 3.50-4€.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean, nice design
Marina Bayview is a Fantastic hotel. Its a great place and location for a holiday, perfect if you want peace and quiet but not too far if you want it a bit livelier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location & Friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and the Hotel.
Cons: For a 3 star hotel, I do not think you could ask for more.
Good Hotel with great staff. Had a nice room near the pool, which was great for the kids. Pool was clean and not too crowded. I would stay here again if visiting Gran Canaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

well run hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay.The hotel is very well run,and kept very clean.Everywhere you looked,cleaning staff were busy cleaning.All staff were friendly,and gave you a smile.It was my birthday while we were there,and when i went up to the room,there was a happy birthday card on the table,along with a piece of cake in the fridge.Which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roskilde, dk

Skønt hotel med fantastisk udsigt

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Absolut et topklasse hotel. Vi rejste 3 veninder sammen og på trods af at der var både børnepool og enkelte børnefamilier er det ikke et udpræget børnefamilie hotel hvilket var perfekt for os. Morgenmaden var helt udsøgt med bl.a. friskpresset juice. Der for udsøgt service og skønt med et lille tekøkken med de mest nødvendige faciliteter. Hvis jeg skal nævne et (absolut) lille minus så ville det have været godt med en parasol ved terassen (en del af værelset), så man havde mulighed for lidt skygge på en ellers solrig terasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint, mysigt, vitt och vänligt.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Fint, personligt hotell med läge vid/över hamnen. Trevlig personal, superfin lägenhet i marin stil inredd i mycket marmor. Utmärkt service i receptionen. Åt aldrig i restaurangen. Det negativa var alla trappor upp till hotellet, inget för äldre personer eller småbarn. Fint poolområde med utsikt i toppklass. Rekommenderas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in Puerto Rico, not close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Beautiful place, clean & helpful staff at reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels