Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benfleet Essex

Fantastic Hotel, great view over the harbour

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower in the bathroom
Location: The location is wonderful, a little walk around the harbour will bring you to a beautiful stretch of golden sandy beach with restaurants
The hotel has the wow factor, on arrival we was given a glass of bubbly and very friendly reception staff. The hotel is beautiful and clean and stylish. The room was very spacious and had a wonderful view over the balcony, the room has a fridge and plenty of space to relax in. The bedroom was big and the beds very comfortable. The shower was a bit weak but the bathroom a good size with a good hairdryer. The bar area downstairs is comfortable and the service very good, great selection of alcohol. The infinity pool was stunning and without doubt my favourite place to be was sitting over looking the rocks and sea on the small decking area. Although we didn't eat in the hotel, when walking through the area the food looked amazing. Fabulous hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Warm sunny weather with staff to match

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Warmth and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: More of the same! The place (Puerto Rico) is built up with tourism but the hotel made us quite forget it!
Location: Right be the sea but on good road so chance to rest and sightsee in mountains (we had hired car)
One of the first hotels I've stayed in which rates excellent all round. The staff work together as a team - from reception, cleaners, restaurant and bar - and cannot do enough to make you feel 'at home'. Buffet breakfasts and buffet dinners were fantastic - really healthy food if you like that, with a vast amount of choice. Rooms were just great (we had a suite with upgrade). To sit on a balcony overlooking the sea, waching the sun rise and set, gently tanning through the day (22' average), with trips out to sea - all in early January - was just magic. I had to take a work with me, and this was just the right place to do it all: good WIFI, tons of space, and lots of opportunity to relax. We've never been back to the same hotel - we love change - but we will next January. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel with good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The food, staff and rooms are all excellent. The location is pretty good as well.
Cons: The staff, while friendly, could have known more about excursions and things to do, where to walk, where to hike etc.
Location: Beach, Swim, Walk, Eat.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly, however, they could have known more about excursions and things to do during the day. The facilities were excellent and the food was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 10 days with family so had two rooms. I would say that this hotel had the best location in Puerto Rico with lovely seas views and harbour views however I probably would choose to stay in Puerto Mogan next time as it had better shops, bars and restaurants than Puerto Rico as well as having a more natural/quainter feel to wander round in. Puerto Rico is probably better for those that want the livelier bars and nightlife. The hotel was clean & tidy, room service did an amazing job. The style of the hotel was very modern & apt given it's location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was a bit disappointing but there was plenty of breads,pastries, cold meats and cheese etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

The staff make this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great service and staff that go the extra mile. The pool is great and the food is of a high standard
Cons: The sun beds are close together and the should take a few out. The lifts can also be slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor but free wifi

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Plan to return next year. Great weather and a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kildare

Highly highly recommend staying here

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
loved our apartment so much, it was huge and had a nice big balcony. the best thing was the location. so many apartments and hotels are on the hillside and you don't realise until you get there how far you have to walk but marina suites was the perfect location! if we ever go back to gran canaria we wouldn't hesitate about staying here. and the pool is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really enjoyed our stay there. Staff were wonderfu

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Two words. Absolutely fantastic. The location is perfect. The hotel caters well for families with young children. We opted for half board and found that after a wholesome breakfast, we did not care for lunch. Food was of really good standard.we spent 7 days there and would love to have stayed longer if it wasn't for children returning to school.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels