Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Fabulous hotel fabulous room and fabulous pool 5* deluxe suite rooms are wonderful and all helped by complimentary bottle of wine and drink on arrival. Puerto Mogan boat trip is great idea as lovely little place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Very nice hotel with an ocean view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Access to the ocean would be nice.
Location: Angry Birds park for kids, car rental, cruises from the marina (SuperCat, Fishing, Ferry to Mogan)
We stayed there for 2 weeks with two children aged 4 and 6. Rooms are very clean and spacious, best views on the marina side with beautiful sunsets. Food is very good. Restaurants and supermarkets around. Children were very happy about the children club and the swimming pool. Many cruises from the marina opposite the hotel. Car rental in close cooperation with the hotel. Overall would very much recommend it for family stay.
5 out of 5
by Mr P M J

Relaxing break

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic from the moment we arrived and it just got better, cannot wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nyt, fint og rent hotel med god mad og service. Vi oplevede dog en del støj fra havnen og glascontaineren, som i perioder gjorde brugen af altanen umulig. Desuden er der, ganske uforståeligt, to glasvægge i soveværelset ud til gangen. På gangen er der lys døgnet rundt, hvilket betyder at soveværelset er lyst meget op. Det forstyrrede søvnen for os og vores børn.
5 out of 5
by David from Dundee

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a huge select suite overlooking the marina. Spacious, clean and beautifully decorated, as was the whole hotel. Lovely infinity pool but, as others have said, the sunbeds are too close together but at least there were always some available. Wi-Fi is free and the best I have experienced at any hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Marina Suites to friends and would love to back before too long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Family holiday with small kids

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, politeness of staff, rooms style and comfort
Cons: Food food food food.
The hotel is located in a very pleasant area of Puero Rico's harbour. The rooms are clean and efficient. Despite what we read in some other reviews, the rooms facing the harbour are not disturbed by odd noises. We however agree with some other reviewers about the night lightbulbs right outside the room windows: they are disturbing and the curtains just manage to cover the light, not great. The swimming pool area is great, yes a bit packed with sunbeds but this means you should be able to always find some free. The two big disappointments were: (a) the food: we were on halfboard and I mist say the best meal we had in the whole week was when we rented a car and had lunch in a traditional restaurant in the middle of the island. The food, especially at dinnertime, is not very creative and lacks taste (!). We understand they seek cost effectiveness but it is not up to the standards we were expecting. (b) kids entertainment: don't expect a proper disco club or good evening shows (they actually start late and finish on time, so they generally last 15-20 min total).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kanonställe

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk anläggning! Stora rum, fantastisk tillmötesgående personal, fin mat för att vara buffé, mycket att välja på och olika varje kväll. God och fräsch frukost med mycket färsk frukt, grönsaker och färskpressad apelsinjuice. Bästa hotell vi bott på under en solresa och stort plus att det låg i marinan och inte på höjden som många hotell gör i Puerto Rico. Vi är helnöjda!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Perfect location close to all amenities & marina

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: spacious, well kept ,very good location
Cons: sunbathing area & pool are just a bit cramped for the size of hotel , the Gym was very poorly equipped
Location: Overlooks marina,Beech, shops and restaurants are all very close by
very relaxing stay with no problems or hassle,the hotel was very good with excellent location .Our room was spacious with good views of the marina and the boat yard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by elisabeth from Oslo

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 små heiser i så stort hotel er for lite! Det tok lang til å forflytte seg. Stolene på verandaen var grusomme å sitte i. Sitte komfort inne var ned sittet og lite behagelig. Noe møbler skulle være så moderne at det var stygt! Lite hylleplass til klær. Rått og luktet mygg på badet. Veldig gode senger og sengetøy. Vi er skuffet over standarden. Mye bråk i lobbyen. God service i resepsjonen.