Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal for families

Posted Apr 17, 2017
From the check in with complementary bubbles I knew we were in for a good experience. The room was very comfortable, clean, cool and had an amazing view from the balcony. We stayed on floor 7 and the view of the sunset was breathtaking. The room had a complementary bottle of red wine and chocolates, water in the fridge, and washing up liquid and sponges. (another nice touch). I would have liked nicer toiletries but they do supply liquid soap and bar of soaps. The shower wasn't that powerful and had hot and cold bursts but did the job. The whole room was decorated very nicely and in a modern style. The black out curtains were very effective. We just booked a room but tried the buffet lunch and dinner a few times. Although it was a little pricey the food was of excellent quality and the variety was good. It was a good opportunity to get some fresh veg into our 4 year old. The evening entertainment was good, and our daughter enjoyed the mini disco. We didn't use the kids club but it looked good. The pool was nice and warm enough in April. The sun beds were packed in and some people obviously reserve them but we didn't have a problem getting beds when we got there in the afternoon. The local area has a lot to offer, all the food we sampled was nice. The local beach is nice and we also visited Mogán which is lovely. We loved it and would visit again. Be wary of the Anfi reps by the beach, google Anfi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear lovenewshoes, Thank you por posting your kind feedback on Expedia. I am glad to know that you liked your room view and decoration, as well as the quality and variety of our food! I am also pleased to see that you appreciated our facilities, our pool area and mini disco in particular :) Your kind words regarding us are so much appreciated. I will share them with the rest of the team. Looking ahead to welcoming you on board again. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach with very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Ashanthi, Thank you for posting your feedback on Expedia. I am pleased to see that you liked staying with us and that you enjoyed the great hospitality of our staff! Looking forward to welcoming you on board soon. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benfleet Essex

Fantastic Hotel, great view over the harbour

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower in the bathroom
Location: The location is wonderful, a little walk around the harbour will bring you to a beautiful stretch of golden sandy beach with restaurants
The hotel has the wow factor, on arrival we was given a glass of bubbly and very friendly reception staff. The hotel is beautiful and clean and stylish. The room was very spacious and had a wonderful view over the balcony, the room has a fridge and plenty of space to relax in. The bedroom was big and the beds very comfortable. The shower was a bit weak but the bathroom a good size with a good hairdryer. The bar area downstairs is comfortable and the service very good, great selection of alcohol. The infinity pool was stunning and without doubt my favourite place to be was sitting over looking the rocks and sea on the small decking area. Although we didn't eat in the hotel, when walking through the area the food looked amazing. Fabulous hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Clair, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your feedback on Expedia. I am really happy to see that you liked the style of our hotel "Marina Suites" and our rooms, as well as our services and facilities, the infinity pool and the "Atlantic pool" bar in particular. Moreover I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the friendliness and the great hospitality of our staff! After all, if you are happy we are happy! Looking ahead to welcoming you on board soon. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Warm sunny weather with staff to match

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Warmth and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: More of the same! The place (Puerto Rico) is built up with tourism but the hotel made us quite forget it!
Location: Right be the sea but on good road so chance to rest and sightsee in mountains (we had hired car)
One of the first hotels I've stayed in which rates excellent all round. The staff work together as a team - from reception, cleaners, restaurant and bar - and cannot do enough to make you feel 'at home'. Buffet breakfasts and buffet dinners were fantastic - really healthy food if you like that, with a vast amount of choice. Rooms were just great (we had a suite with upgrade). To sit on a balcony overlooking the sea, waching the sun rise and set, gently tanning through the day (22' average), with trips out to sea - all in early January - was just magic. I had to take a work with me, and this was just the right place to do it all: good WIFI, tons of space, and lots of opportunity to relax. We've never been back to the same hotel - we love change - but we will next January. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, quiet location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had a unique quirky but attractive style. The staff were really helpful and obliging. I would have liked a few UK TV channels and although the pool area is really attractive it was very windy as it faces directly out to sea. The balconies have a great and quiet view but do not get the sun until late afternoon so you cannot sit on the balcony and sunbath at the same time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel with good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The food, staff and rooms are all excellent. The location is pretty good as well.
Cons: The staff, while friendly, could have known more about excursions and things to do, where to walk, where to hike etc.
Location: Beach, Swim, Walk, Eat.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly, however, they could have known more about excursions and things to do during the day. The facilities were excellent and the food was great.
5 out of 5
by Darya

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel , good food and pool wasn't freezing , nice and quiet at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 10 days with family so had two rooms. I would say that this hotel had the best location in Puerto Rico with lovely seas views and harbour views however I probably would choose to stay in Puerto Mogan next time as it had better shops, bars and restaurants than Puerto Rico as well as having a more natural/quainter feel to wander round in. Puerto Rico is probably better for those that want the livelier bars and nightlife. The hotel was clean & tidy, room service did an amazing job. The style of the hotel was very modern & apt given it's location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was a bit disappointing but there was plenty of breads,pastries, cold meats and cheese etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

The staff make this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great service and staff that go the extra mile. The pool is great and the food is of a high standard
Cons: The sun beds are close together and the should take a few out. The lifts can also be slow