Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent evening entetainment
Cons: Rooms were a little 'tired' but well kept.
Location: Good sea bathing, and good shore line promenade to Playa Del Ingles
Good location close to the beach. Food was mixed in standard from very good to average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England.

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We stayed for a week early Jan, half board, the hotel was very clean and well presented as were the gardens and pools, the fact that the grounds lead onto the beach was a bonus. The food in the restaurant, both breakfast and evening meal were superb with a huge range of dishes on offer. But what really makes this hotel special is it's staff who can't do enough to make your stay as pleasing as possible. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: I did like the pool area and the sea walkway around the shore
Location: San Agustin is a very nice area no noise and very respectable.
I found the hotel dated, relaxing and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Young couple of friends (20+ and 30+) we really enjoyed our stay at this property. Room was spacious and hotel is well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could have been better.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed give nights a time this hotel. On arrival we were able to enter our room an hôur early which was appreciated. Our room was nearest the road and was very noisy due to poor fitting patio doors. When the wind blew the curtains moved. We asked to move rooms which happened the next morning without query, which make sure me think this is a known issue. The house keeping moved our belongings but despite three separate requests failed to move a bottle of champagne we had bought and put in the fridge. After the three requests for it we gave up asking. The new room was a bit quieter but still some wind noise. Also they give you a satellite tv with many channels but have failed to add the button which many hotels have for putting the language in English and not dubbed Spanish. The hotel itself was nice enough with a good pool area and access to the beach directly. The are also excellent bus links from the bus stop less than a two minute walk. Also, there are a good selection of restaurants near by. The food for breakfast was good with lots of choice. Overall it was a nice enough stay but could have been better. Claiming five star is probably one star too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do but swim and sunbath
Sun sea on. Your doorstep very quite area great for families or the elderly food very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lucky dip

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic pool and gardens with real 5star class Only issue is the best and worse staff serve in the pool bar which makes it a bit of a lucky dip !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev Ukraine

Nice hotel, location- perfect, staff- friendly

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Gym is very good, observatory- amazing and the guy-astronomer told us about Moon and stars very professionally and wz enthusiazm, thanks a lot!! Liked
Cons: Prices for drinks should be lower:)
Location: Went to Las Palmas by bus, and to Mogan- amazing and fantastic! Ask the map on the reception and they explain how to get there!
We had very nice staying at this hotel: comfortable room, good location, friendy staff. Its our second visit to Canarian ir, and to compare wz Tenerife think that this place is more cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Linlithgow, Scotland

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Its position right next to the beach and you could walk a good distance either way along the shoreline.
Cons: The provision of tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: There were a few really nice eating places close by. Also two or three supermarkets which sold everything you could wish for
Experience on the whole was very good. Most of the staff very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and the pool area nice. The spa was very good although a bit pricy. We did not eat our evening meals in the hotel but the breakfast was good and plenty of variety. Booked a taxi a few days before our departure to pick us up on our last day and take us to the airport. Taxi did not turn up. Had the impression it had not been booked but could not prove it. Staff on reception sorted it. The entertainment in the hotel was very poor and most nights guests just left before it finished. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room. Most 4 and 5 star hotels we have stayed at in the past had this facility and it would have improved the quality of our stay. This hotel is more for couples with young families and older guests. Nothing here for teenagers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Very good facilities, fantastic pool

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We were very happy; nice staff, nice surroundings, fantastic pool and beach access