Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Excellent hotel, well maintained and very clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean..well located with excellent service from the staff.
Cons: Better TV reception
Location: Situated at ground level within 1km. Of a lovely sandy beach. Nice swiming pool well maintained and all apartments have balconies that have daily sun.
Second visit to this hotel. Will certainly be looking to return next year .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South of England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the lovely housekeeping ladies!
Cons: Needs a tiny bit of sprucing up like around the bathroom door only because the shower hit the back wall if you had it on to much and warped the door.
Location: Right on the harbour sat on the balcony every night watching the boats coming in and out and great for people watching! Mountains stunning
From check in to check out staff were fantastic! Restaurant brilliant, pool beautiful, one bed apartment spotless and huge. The view over the harbour was beautiful. A relaxing holiday made even more special because of the Morasol Suites Hotel! Puerto Rico a nice resort but get pestered all the time by restaurant and bar owners and shops to come in and eat, drink or buy. Dolphin and whale boat trip with Yellow flag boats was fantastic but take your sea sickness tablets you will need them! We saw a pod of about 30 dolphins but no whales. 2 and a half hours and about 15 minutes of dolphin action. Good curry just across from our hotel the best food we had apart from Orus restaurant in the hotel. Hotel restaurant best filet steak and sea food pasta ever!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Lovely hotel by the Marina

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff here are fantasic, Alison especially is wonderful. They also put on live music nights (we had one with a BBQ) which was a great touch.
Cons: It would have been nice if breakfast had been included, but it was very reasonably priced (6.50Eur). We also suffered cold showers if up before 0730.
Location: The location is fantastic! 5-10min walk to the beach and 5-15 min walk to some great restaurants. (Cosi Come Sei - needs booking)
We stayed: 17 Oct - 22 Oct (5 nights) This was an ideal hotel for our short stay in Gran Canaria. The staff in particular were fantastic, each receptionist was very helpful and had loads of relevant and useful information for us. The cleaners were very friendly. The bar staff (Toby) were very attentive and friendly roo. Alison, in particular, who served us at breakfast was really lovely. She is truly a great additon to this hotel. We booked a twin room which was comfortable with nice soft pillows. The room had a little lounge and TV with quite a variety of channels. There was also a balcony over-looking the pool. There was a small kitchen which had everything you could need and a separate bathroom which was finished nicely and very clean. Our only disappointment was if we were up early (before 8) the shower was very cold. The reception area is very clean and nicely kept. You can access the free wi-fi here. They have a luggage storage area and a shower room which you can use once you have checked out (if you have a later flight) We booked a BBQ with live music, which was great. The food was very nice, lots of meats and salads to choose from. The highlight of the hotel for us was the breakfast, although not included, it was reasonable at €6.50. You had a choice of: cereal, yoghurts, toast (with all jams, honey etc), fresh fruit, hams & cheeses, cooked breakfast, fruit juices, choices of teas & coffees, pastries, cakes, all yummy. The pool area is great too (tho not heated)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon uk

Great Holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Spotless Friendly very helpful staff modern rooms great pool
Cons: only thing was water in hand basin in bathroom was only ever warm not hot
Location: Great location looking out on to the Marina and beach disappointing two of best restaurants closed but plenty of others great for boat trips
Both myself and my son have walking difficulties lifts were always readily available The studios were very modern , spacious and very clean The whole hotel was spotless The staff could not of been more helpful . The pool area was spotless pool lovely and warm and easily accessible never busy always sunbeds no need to rush out putting out towels I would go back again and have highly recommended it to family and friends Stayed at the Marina Suites last year again a great hotel but prefer the Morasol smaller and pool area is never crowded just felt friendlier had a great holiday
5 out of 5
by Martin from Eccleshall

Top quality hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pool area, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Very pleased that we chose to pay a bit more than usual to stay at this top quality hotel. Nice & quiet location, but close enough to all facilities. Pool & sunning area was superb. An excellent holiday location
5 out of 5
by alex from glasgow

Great hotel even without a high view!!!!

Posted May 6, 2014
Had a great stay bar, cleaning and reception staff where excellent me and my wife where central to everything we wanted. The hotel is lovely the ferries are close and so where the shops and restaurant's all within a few minutes walk. Not to mention the beach just a stone through also......good choice we were in 102 lovely room even with limited view of the harbour ......good choice!
5 out of 5
by Therese from Bergen, Norge

Fantastisk hotell!! Vil tilbake!!:)

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Rommet og staben
Cons: Oppvasken og mangel på oppvaskkost og vaskemidler.
Location: Kjempegod, rett ved sjøen og en fem minutters gåtur langs marinaen til stranden. Flere matbutikker rett i nærheten, shoppingsentre, små kroer etc.
Selve hotellet, den supre og sentrale beliggenheten og den utrolig flotte staben av de som jobbet der gjorde mitt opphold i puerto rico til en kjempefin ferie. Jeg dro aleine for å få slappet av og nyte noen fridager før skolestart etter en sommer full av jobbing, og jammen meg fikk jeg det jeg betalte for og mere til. Jeg fikk være ifred på hotellet når jeg trengte det ( sove ut på morgenen og take out pizza og vin og film på tv om kvelden) og det var alltid noe å finne på, stranden var min favoritt, og det var fint at den lå en fem minutters gåtur fra hotellet, for da fikk jeg litt vind i håret og fikk se litt av stedet. Alt i alt et kjempested, og skal definitivt tilbake igjen. Tar nok med noen venner også neste gang :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kassel, D

gutes Hotel für Selbstversorger

Posted Jan 3, 2009
modern ausgestattetes Hotel, Zimmer verfügte über 36 qm mit sep. Schlafzimmer, Klimaanlage, Badezimmer mit Badewanne, Föhn, Kitchenette mit Cerankochfeld, ausziehbare Dunstabzugshaube,Kühlschrank ( alles von Siemens),Wasserkocher, Mikrowelle,Mixer, Toaster usw. Leider kann ich die Halbpension nicht weiterempfehlen, habe während meines 3 tägigen Aufenthaltes nur einmal gefrühstückt + 1 zu Abend gegessen, Qualität des Essens miserabel,Abendessen Menüwahl lieblos + geschmackslos / Frühstück alte Brötchen + muffig schmeckender Toast, nach diesen Erfahrungen haben wir uns selber versorgt!! Ansonsten Lage des Hotels direkt am Yachthafen und in dem Ort Puerto Rico ist sehr viel los und es gibt viele Ausgeh- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten!