Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RJ

I would return

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel at a great location. Good restaurants around. Very close to the beach. And at a very good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cadiz

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Perfecta ubicación, habitación confortable, limpia, personal amable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Veldig dårlig hotell .....................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mejor no llevar coche. Por lo demás perfectamente

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Atención excelente . Bien situado. Calle tranquila.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena zona, a escasos metros de la playa y zonas de ocio
4 out of 5
by GINA from USA

Clean but noisy.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I assume because of the name (playa) it was the NH on the beach. the hotel was not the one I thought it was. I thought it was the one on the beach but it was the older hotel and you had to walk around the corner to take breakfast. The breakfast was excellent the room was clean but noisy from the street. The staff was very helpful and the check in was great.
4 out of 5
by Anuska from London

Great 3 star and amazing location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for a 3 star. The reception staff were extremely helpful (especially Marta) and spoke English. Free front desk sweets (the blue ones taste good and smell like bubblegum). Free wifi which can be slow at times when trying to watch videos but good enough for general searching. The hotel is located in a great spot just at the top of the golden sandy beach and local restaurants. The hotel has a partnership with a car rental service who bring the car to hotel (average €33 / £30 per day depending on exchange rate and size of car). If you do the hop on hop off bus, it stops a block away from the hotel (1-2 mins away). Breakfast is held at the parent hotel (4 star) which is 1 minute away; the staff there were rude. Only downside to NH Las Palmas was no tea/coffee in the bedroom or complimentary water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydenham

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The price of the rooms was good and local to everything you would need.
Cons: The room had an inside balcony which was bizarre and was not really needed because even if you were a smoker you could not use this .
Location: Good location close to beach and restaurants,venture beyond the puntilla area where there is more beaches with rockpools.
The NH is within throwing distance of the beach with lovely golden sands. The promenade has loads of restaurants which are all reasonably priced with a large selection of continental and canarian food. Take the hop on hop off tour which can be picked up local to the hotel for a good overview of Las Palmas. The Staff were there for all our needs. Room facilities were good with comfy beds and good aircon.Overall a good level of service in a well priced hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place

Posted May 29, 2016
Close to the beach and Clean, tidy, easy and staff was really kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Definitely not what was advertised! I expected to

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Almost everything but the receptionist on the front desk was very nice.
We were in the hotel for 4 days and the room was only cleaned twice. We put out the "Clean room now please" when we left in the morning between 8 and 9 a.m. and returned at 3.30 - 4 p.m. to find that the room was not cleaned. When the cleaner knocked on the door at 4.15 - 4.45 p.m. we were either in the bathroom or too tired to move out.