Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay there. Specially liked the location a few steps away from Playa de las Canterras, close to good restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
by Eladio

Clean Convenient and nice staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, clean hotel great situation 50m from the beach and all the amenities including the city
4 out of 5
by Mini from London

Great if you spend all of your time outdoors

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliantly located near to a great breach (clear water) and lots of great eateries (you are spoilt for choice ). The hotel itself has little in the way of facilities ie no bar, restaurant or terrace, although it's sister site just up the road does. Therefore the hotel is great if its sole purpose is a place to wash and sleep. The TV has no English speaking channels apart from news channels. The room was small but perfectly adequate and the shower v good; wi fi also v good. Do not pay for the hotel breakfast (€18) as so much more is on offer locally for a fraction of the price (why would you want to eat in a hotel when you can eat outside in the sun by the sea?!) The town centre is a 10-15 min pleasant stroll away (just keep walking straight to the end of the promenade - nothing much to see there, just a mall with the likes of Zara & primark!). The town of Triana, is about €10 by taxi from the hotel and is ok but not no more than another shopping area. There is a taxi rank v close to the hotel (the fare from the airport to the hotel was €40 ). All in all a good stay but next time I'll book somewhere with a terrace as there is absolutely nothing to do in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Very comfortable and spacious.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The Hotel was extremely comfortable, it is just going through the final stages of a high class refurbishment, the room was very spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom very clean and tidy, if there was a criticism, or more of an observation I would suggest that there isn't sufficient clothing storage for a 14 day stay, having said that my wife and I managed comfortably.
4 out of 5
by GINA from USA

Clean but noisy.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I assume because of the name (playa) it was the NH on the beach. the hotel was not the one I thought it was. I thought it was the one on the beach but it was the older hotel and you had to walk around the corner to take breakfast. The breakfast was excellent the room was clean but noisy from the street. The staff was very helpful and the check in was great.
4 out of 5
by Anuska from London

Great 3 star and amazing location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for a 3 star. The reception staff were extremely helpful (especially Marta) and spoke English. Free front desk sweets (the blue ones taste good and smell like bubblegum). Free wifi which can be slow at times when trying to watch videos but good enough for general searching. The hotel is located in a great spot just at the top of the golden sandy beach and local restaurants. The hotel has a partnership with a car rental service who bring the car to hotel (average €33 / £30 per day depending on exchange rate and size of car). If you do the hop on hop off bus, it stops a block away from the hotel (1-2 mins away). Breakfast is held at the parent hotel (4 star) which is 1 minute away; the staff there were rude. Only downside to NH Las Palmas was no tea/coffee in the bedroom or complimentary water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydenham

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The price of the rooms was good and local to everything you would need.
Cons: The room had an inside balcony which was bizarre and was not really needed because even if you were a smoker you could not use this .
Location: Good location close to beach and restaurants,venture beyond the puntilla area where there is more beaches with rockpools.
The NH is within throwing distance of the beach with lovely golden sands. The promenade has loads of restaurants which are all reasonably priced with a large selection of continental and canarian food. Take the hop on hop off tour which can be picked up local to the hotel for a good overview of Las Palmas. The Staff were there for all our needs. Room facilities were good with comfy beds and good aircon.Overall a good level of service in a well priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place

Posted May 29, 2016
Close to the beach and Clean, tidy, easy and staff was really kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Definitely not what was advertised! I expected to

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Almost everything but the receptionist on the front desk was very nice.
We were in the hotel for 4 days and the room was only cleaned twice. We put out the "Clean room now please" when we left in the morning between 8 and 9 a.m. and returned at 3.30 - 4 p.m. to find that the room was not cleaned. When the cleaner knocked on the door at 4.15 - 4.45 p.m. we were either in the bathroom or too tired to move out.
4 out of 5
by Mauro from London

La sciacquata

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ci sta il bidè!