Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great View

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Upgrade the rooms although not an issue.
Location: 5 min walk from the Europa centre 20 walk Amadores beach
Checked in within 5 min, girl at reception very pleasant, as she was throughout our 10 day stay. Payed extra when booking for deluxe room but only difference appeared to be 2 loungers on the balcony. Stayed on the 7th of 8 floors same level as reception so no stairs or lift to deal with. Pool area very nice with heated pool which was great in November, not sure if all year round. Room pretty basic but perfectly adequate as didn't spend much time there, balcony good size approx 6m x 3m with sun from approx 12:30. Room cleaned probably 5 days in 7. Enjoyed our stay, apartments pretty good but wouldn't recommend for anyone with mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The views The pool The quiet and relaxed tmosphere
Location: Europa Center - bars/shops. 5mins Puerto Rico town - Too far to walk but plenty of taxis at about 8 Euro each way.
We booked the hotel largely because of it's elevated position in Amadores and therefore the views across the sea and they were magnificent. Built on 7 storeys with the (heated) pool at level 0 and reception at level 7, our room was on the 4th storey and the balcony looked out over the pool and beyond to the resort, the beach, the ocean and neighbouring island. The morning sun arrived at the pool and our balcony by about 1100hrs daily and stayed for the whole of the day culminating with a spectacular sunset. We stayed in Apr and the majority of other hotel guests were Scandinavian, all of the guests respected each other in respect that noise levels were low. The walk to Amadores beach took approx. 14mins (downhill) at a decent walking pace and about 20mins (uphill) back to the hotel - taxis to and from the beach were 4 to 5 Euro each way. The restaurant was excellent again with outstanding views from its own terrace. The food was pricey compared to other local cafes/bars but well worth it for both quality of food and service from the outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

My wife and I had a relaxing 10 days at Palmeramar

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We found the sea view room very comfortable. It was basic so don't expect luxury but we didn't have any reason to expect more from a very low budget. We were a little disappointed that the bar and restaurant were closed up for the duration of our stay, so a simple snack had to be cooked ourselves or a longish hill walk was required to find somewhere to eat. Also the wifi was not free and too expensive. We didn't spend our days here and preferred to head for a beach. The climb up and down to the local beach is not for the unfit. 10 minutes down and 20 minutes up or take a taxi. We preferred to walk and our calf muscles didn't ache after the first 8 days. Tip - on our last day we visited a hotel on the opposite side of the Valley - Altamadores. It's a fully inclusive but they serve non-residents. We had a 3 course lunch for 7 euros and we didn't have to put up with the sort of pestering you get everywhere by touts trying to get you in to their restaurants. There's entertainment in the evenings too. Really good place to visit. Palmeramar - well it was very clean but the hill walk is pretty exhausting. Mostly we noticed that the guests are young couples and we did have a very noisy couple screaming obscenities at each other which wasn't nice but they left after a few nights. I would recommend for middle aged and older. Good place for young couples. Not sure we would visit again although we wouldn't have had a holiday anywhere else at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

Modern apartments with excellent sea view

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Pleasant situation and good value for money.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It is very high up and a long walk to the beach, the restaurants and the only shop. There is no local community. Nothing to do apart from nearby towns
It is a typical modern apartment hotel amongst a large complex of similar establishments. The situation is near the top of a very high cliff. It is a long way down to the beach and for us (octogenarians) it required a taxi to return (very frequent and cheap - under 3 euros). We had a spacious basically furnished apartment with a large balcony facing south overlooking the bay and the beach 200 feet below. Our terms were B&B and the breakfast was very good with ample choice. There are numerous beachside restaurants but apart from the hotel there are no other nearby dining opportunities. Wi-fi internet connection was very poor. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

Nice apartments

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Comfortable stay with excellent staff and the cleaning staff were impeccable - even doing the washing up which we had overlooked! Apartments themselves were a home from home and couldn't expect any more. Only down side was that the reception area was shut between the times of 9pm and 9 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marion from uk

Clean budget hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
We stayed for 5 nights in mid October here. My friend and I (female both age 28) fancied a wee get away from the kids and Scottish weather! Our room was clean and well enough equipped. We ate out so only used the kitchen for some small lunches or the odd midnight snack. Only downside was the beds, with a wee drink in us we slept fine but on the other nights I slept with my head at the foot of the bed (a bit on the springy side) the other end of the bed was fine though. I guess they dont flip the mattres so with all the weight at the one end all the time it's going to happen. We are quite small and had we been any bigger this might have been more of a problem. Lots of couples and groups from the uk who return to the hotel though. On both sides of our balcony the couples had returned several times. Pool was good and the wee shop was quite good too. There is a spar at the bottom of the hill which is well equipped too. 5/10 min walk away from the Europa center where there are plenty of bars/ restaurants. Down the hill (20min) is the beach quite a walk back up but it didn't bother us. There are taxis at the bottom of the hill which don't charge much to get back up the hill 2euro maybe. Overall we were happy it's not 4 star but if you want a wee budget holiday then I'd be happy to go back again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cas from south coast England

Good value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: View and swimming pool
Cons: Hard beds
Location: Lovely beach at Amadores
The hotel is dated but makes up for that by being clean and having a fantastic view. Staff were friendly and helpful and the pool warm and clean. All in all, fantastic value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ok for the money

Posted May 4, 2011
The hotel was OK for the money we paid. In general it was good condition however our room had lots of cockroaches in the kitchen area particularly in the cupboards and particularly at night. We just thought that we kind of had to expect it as we were in a foreign country etc. Second day, while sat round the pool, a workman started dismantling our balcony wall! We watched him for about an hour using angle grinders and hammers on the wall ready to renovate it. Putting it in to perspective the hotel had approx 70 rooms with about 10 occupants- so they could have chosen another room to start with! Reception, when we complained didnt seem to know much about it and moved us. The new room didnt have any cockroaches in and has a great terrace- so bonus! Positives- great views, nice food at the restaurant, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

great value

Posted Jul 13, 2009
jsst stayed the one night, popped over from Tenerife to see family holidaying in resort, very few did one night bookings, Palmero Mar half the cost of others that did, and pleasantly surprised, although reception closed on arrival, keys were in envelopes for the 2 rooms we booked, rooms basic but clean and had all you wanted, we manage apartments in Tenerife and I am very picky with cleanliness, but no complaints. on departure the next day told we could keep one of the rooms late as our ferry wasnt till the evening. Overall happy with the whole thing from easiness of booking, to pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meget Bra til den prisen

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Til prisen er det meget bra. Opplevelse var meget bra