Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good apartments

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Fantastic views from the balcony overlooking the bay. We had some spectacular sunsets. The pool has three areas, main spar pool and kids pool
Location: Plenty of eating places at nearby Europa centre, saves the climb back up the hill at night. Local bus stops at the bottom of the hill. Sea wall walk.
The apartment was adequate for our needs. Microwave, toaster and kettle were all provided. Cooker and fridge also. Only used for breakfasts as we eat out every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great View

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Upgrade the rooms although not an issue.
Location: 5 min walk from the Europa centre 20 walk Amadores beach
Checked in within 5 min, girl at reception very pleasant, as she was throughout our 10 day stay. Payed extra when booking for deluxe room but only difference appeared to be 2 loungers on the balcony. Stayed on the 7th of 8 floors same level as reception so no stairs or lift to deal with. Pool area very nice with heated pool which was great in November, not sure if all year round. Room pretty basic but perfectly adequate as didn't spend much time there, balcony good size approx 6m x 3m with sun from approx 12:30. Room cleaned probably 5 days in 7. Enjoyed our stay, apartments pretty good but wouldn't recommend for anyone with mobility issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, with a spacious balcony and sea view

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The whole experience was very enjoyable. We are fit, good walkers and could get to restaurants and shopping without too much trouble. If necessary we made use of the plentiful taxis around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, quiet location.very friendly, smiling girl at reception who was very helpful.fab view from apt.our 4th visit and we hope to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goole, Yorkshire

When economy means 'economical'

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dont get me wrong we have just returned from a lovely 11 night stay here but when we first arrived we were given room 801. We didnt book 4* so weren't expecting it, but we were expecting basic standards of amenities and cleanliness. This room had a view of the path into the hotel, which we could have coped with since we didnt book seaview or anything but it had a funny smell, no shower curtain, the filthy brown toilet brush was actually laid in the bath and there was no loo roll at all. However we returned to reception, told told the very nice gentleman there about this and were given a new room without the tiniest bit of fuss, which was 108. This had everything we needed and a lovely view of Amadores. Would we go back? Yes of course next year probably!!!! but will remember a tea towel, if youre anything like me and like to dry your pots they dont provide them!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, amazing views, best place to relax on the beach , everything in one place .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant views

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The views from the balcony were amazing and lovely to sit outside for breakfast and in the evening to watch brilliant sunsets. Nothing was to much trouble for the reception staff who answered all our querys. I read reviews before hand and people complained about the accommodation what do people expect, for the money we paid we were more than happy and enjoyed our stay at palmeramar hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The views The pool The quiet and relaxed tmosphere
Location: Europa Center - bars/shops. 5mins Puerto Rico town - Too far to walk but plenty of taxis at about 8 Euro each way.
We booked the hotel largely because of it's elevated position in Amadores and therefore the views across the sea and they were magnificent. Built on 7 storeys with the (heated) pool at level 0 and reception at level 7, our room was on the 4th storey and the balcony looked out over the pool and beyond to the resort, the beach, the ocean and neighbouring island. The morning sun arrived at the pool and our balcony by about 1100hrs daily and stayed for the whole of the day culminating with a spectacular sunset. We stayed in Apr and the majority of other hotel guests were Scandinavian, all of the guests respected each other in respect that noise levels were low. The walk to Amadores beach took approx. 14mins (downhill) at a decent walking pace and about 20mins (uphill) back to the hotel - taxis to and from the beach were 4 to 5 Euro each way. The restaurant was excellent again with outstanding views from its own terrace. The food was pricey compared to other local cafes/bars but well worth it for both quality of food and service from the outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
by PETER from Donegal, Ireland

Great holiday, lovely appartment

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, beautiful appartments, amazing see view, well equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed, great big balcony Only thing, bad smell in bathroom ?sewerage We would definitely go back and are thinking of booking for christmas at Palmeramar
5 out of 5
by Carole from Kent

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment 305 very good value for money, great views of pool and sea. Reception good (not 24 hours) Anca and Daniel very helpful. Pool very warm, ample sunloungers, lifts working, no problem at all.