Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room choice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Food is first rate.
Location: Excellent
WE had room 317. This is not a sea view room as we were late booking due to illness, so none of the comments relate to that aspect of the room. This room is to be avoided at all costs. Adjacent to the room is a cleaners store room with the attendant problem that the room is accessed from 6,00am every day accompanied by the door closing with a bang and cleaning equipment being moved around. Further to this there is no sun in the room at all,so if you are visiting in the winter, the room, remains uncomfortably cold as there is no form of heating throughout the hotel. With the noise early in the morning and the lack of warmth, this has to be the worst room in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Reception check in took over an hour as only 1 person at desk and 4 couples waiting when we arrived. Corridor carpets threadbare. Room allocated very dark and no sun on balcony. Breakfast food excellent. Hotel right on beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire,UK

A relaxing winter break

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The Beach Club has an excellent location next to San Agustin Beach. Like the majority of rooms, ours looked over the pool and had great sea views
Cons: Our only small criticism would be that the mattress on our bed had seen better days! Otherwise a well appointed hotel we would recommend.
We chose San Agustin because it is a relatively quiet location. For more varied nightlife there are bigger resorts further south on the island. The majority of visitors appeared to be Scandinavian and German so restaurants and shops in the area catered less for Brits but for us this was a bonus! There is a variety of good restaurants catering for all tastes.The beaches are very clean and even in January it was warm enough to swim in the sea. The bus system is good and relatively inexpensive so if you don't want to hire a car it is very easy to travel to the different resorts and to and from the airport. For example from the airport to San Agustin is 3.5 euros by bus. There is several miles of easy walking along the sea front and opportunities to surf and paraglide very nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice luxurious 4 star hotel in the nautical style, excellent dinners a la carte, excellent evening shows. Nice swimming pools, spa with heated water. Sea view and the beach in 100 m from the hotel. Mostly Scandinavian guests. Free wi fi in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
the Hotel is a older building, with style, but what you see on the web, is different form teh realty due to panorama pictures. Breakfast desnt have good coffee, and dinner is a choice of 3, .. french style, but aso portions french ( small)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very beautiful hotel with breathtaking seeview

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Big room with hudge wardrobe and bathroom with amazing seeview. Lovely stuff members. 2 min from the sandy beach, quiet hotel.
Cons: Coffee machine could be more modern for breakfast.
Location: 10 min. from Supermarket, 2 min. From local restaurant.
Amazing, big room with beautiful seeview. Lovely stuff member, good and various food selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely clean hotel, with nice views.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly and good food
Cons: room 208 mattress a bit tired
Location: We walked along the coast to playa del inglis and to Maspalomas and decided we were in the nicest part. Botanical gardens in Maspalomas a must.
Really enjoyed our stay would liked to have stayed longer. Friendly staff, very good food and nice quiet location. Easy walking along the coast and loved lying by the pool watching the waves crashing on the shore. Mattress in the room a little tired but was the only slight complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel - Shame about the pool..

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: All of The staff were excellent.. Especially Alex..
Cons: We need More No Smoking areas.. Apart from the dining area, smoking was allowed everywhere..
Location: Great Location, next to Beach.. Easy access taxi's if needed..
The builders were fixing the empty pool during our stay.. The only knowledge of this was when we arrived.. The drilling and banging during breakfast were not pleasant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Shame that there was no swimming allowed on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my best holidays ever!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet, access to beach, excellent hotel staff. The hotel would suit families with older children and couples. No battle for sunbeds - plenty available
Truly friendly staff and very well managed hotel right on the beach. Sheletered from the winds by glass panelled fence. Wake up every morning for the magnificient view of the ocean.