Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent value for money would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 1, 2011
We were given rotten blankets
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Basic but clean and good value

Posted Mar 16, 2009
We booked this hotel for an out of season break for four adult males. The hotel staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and functional. It is quite a long way up the hill so you either need to be comfortable with climbing multiple sets of steps or will need to use taxis which are plentiful and cheap. I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Cheap

Posted Jul 16, 2008
The major advantage of this hotel is that it is cheap one of the best rates available on Gran Canaria. And for this rate, you get quite a bit - separate living room and bedroom, kitchenette, bathroom, cooking utensils, toaster, kettle, and the like. The hotel also includes a restaurant and pool. To be clear: while the hotel website does not misrepresent the hotel, many of the descriptions on various hotel websites do. There is no internet access. None. There is no telephone. There is a pay phone on the road outside the hotel. There are televisions, however, you have to pay for them. There is no soap or shampoo. You will be charged for seat cushions. You will be charged to use the room safe. You will be charged to have hotel staff call you a taxi. There is no laundry. If you are ready for these extra charges, you will find the hotel a pleasant stay. But the cheapness of charging for things like seat cushions is off-putting. Note: Despite references to 'Mogan' on the hotel website, it is located in the Puerto Rico tourist complex (which is about 18 winding kilometers from Puerto Mogan and 30 from Mogan).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ek

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Blei tatt godt imot da jeg kom på natten. Hyggelig personale. Mange trapper. Rent og pent, men stygg lukt på badet, kjentes ut som at en katt hadde vært på besøk der og det var det mange av. Stille og rolig, ingen støy fra shopping senteret 👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michokervern from Bordeaux, France

hôtel pour grimpeurs ;)

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: sa tranquilité
Cons: son accès
Location: ...
nous sommes un couple de bons marcheurs peu exigeant, donc tout était ok ! Pour une famille ou des personnes marchant difficilement l'acces au centre de puerto rico , à la plage et aux centres commerciaux s'avèrerait compliqué: 240 marches ardues ! nous aurions aimé avoir un accs internet jusqu'aux chambres.... l'accès très limité n'était pas spécifié :( sinon tout était ok par rapport au prix attractif
3 out of 5
by Greger

Helt ok boende

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels
Ett normalt bra hotell i Puerto Rico. Bra läge nära centrum, förvisso som det är på denna ort höjdskilnader så tillbakavägen till hotellet är så klart jobbig. Katterna på området är inga problem och kanske orsaken till att man inte ser några djur man inte vill ha. Det vi kan klaga på är slitna solstolar o kall pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annar og Sissel from Norge

Hotellet er et midels 2 stjernes.og kan annbefales

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Location: Veldig godt plasert etter våre ønsker..
Vi hadde bodd på annlegget 2 ganger før, så vi kjente det..Vi liker sola om morgenen,og den er tidlig der.. Soverommet er bra sjermet for støy utenfra...Terassen er grei, bra sjermet fra naboleiligheten...Fin utsikt fra terassen over puertorico... Det er en plass for fusjonsfriske da det er mye trapper.. Vi er vell voksene og det syns jeg det passer best til. Det er mye trapper over alt i puertorico...Basengområde er reint og greit..Leiligheten er sparsomt utstyrt hvis en skal være der noen uker...Det virket trykt å bo, da det var døgnvakt,,,Greit at vi kunne kjøpe det mest nødvendige i butikken.... Vi kom dagen dag seinere enn booket.. Ringte til hotellet og sa fra og det var ikke noe problem..
3 out of 5
by OM

Noe slitt

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet, men stort behov for oppgradering av hotellet. Sengene er for dårlige. Romslige leiligheter,
3 out of 5
by Ole

Ok hotell

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet er slitt. Trenger definitivt oppussing. Sengene er ikke gode nok. Internettforbindelsen er for dårlig. Ellers er det et trivelig hotell å bo på, med hyggelige folk og flott beliggenhet i høyden på solsida.