Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, friendly, great food

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, rooms, spa
Cons: Heat spa pool; offer champagne in mini bar; complementary biscuits/ snack to go with tea
Location: Hotel linked to 2 golf resorts and has spa. We were only there for 1.5 days so didn't leave the resort. Not too near the beach or town.
We had a very lucky stay at the hotel, being upgraded to a lovely suite with panoramic views. Everything we saw at the hotel was great quality. The rooms our friends stayed in (not upgrades!) were also really lovely and comfortable. The buffet had a great selection, and even enough vegan options to keep us happy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Spa experience was lovely. Only drawback was that the spa pool was not heated, and after a cloudy day was too cold to enjoy. (The main sunset pool was heated). Hidden away in the hills, so be prepared to drive / rely on free shuttle bus if you want to go outside the resort for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel with great customer service.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We thought the hotel was great, set back from the coastal and more built up part of the island it was tranquil and relaxing with stunning views of the surrounding landscape. The design of the hotel was stylish, creative and spacious and a pleasure to experience. Customer service very good and food delicious. An all round satisfactory stay at a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Stunning views from the top floor

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent room with lots of space; brilliant Sunset Bar with views of El Tiede in the distance; great pool; great spa and good food.
Cons: The guy next door smoking and it drifting into our room and meant we couldn't use the balcony. Brilliant response from hotel staff who put a stop to it immediately.
Location: Great mountain views and down to the beach. Lots to do including golf or just do what we did this time. Nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, brilliant staff and amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Our trip to this hotel was brilliant. The staff are fantastic, the food selection is brilliant and very tasty, the rooms are excellent, overall a fantastic 10 / 10 stay and highly recommended. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and nice views

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The pictures just dont do this place justice. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Excellent hotel. Great golf, pools and food. Would have preferred free water with evening meal rather than Cava at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing, probably the best hotel in Gran Canaria.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A short stay for an anniversary. We did enjoy every minute. Amazing staff. The buffet is highly recommended really nice food, modern fusionated with autochthonous products from the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely hotel with a view

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lovely hotel with an amazing view all around. Overall a perfect stay and would recommend to friends and family. However on our third night of staying we decided to go into the town for a night out, when arriving back at our hotel they had hosted a big festival on one of the fields which we then where met by a lot of drunken teenagers which we found rather scary. But overall it was a fantastic holiday! And would 100% return! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
One of the best hotels I ever stayed at! The hotel staff - the most genuine people I ever met; willing to go an extra mile to help, make your stay one to remember. The rooms are excellent, spacious and fully equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Classy hotel in a Quiet Area

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The hotel was absolutely wonderful. We are a couple with 2 young children. (6&3) Our rooms and balcony were cleaned very well and at a reasonable time. Breakfast was excellent great selection. The a la Carte restaurant was very good. Throughly enjoyed the the steak, pork and fish dishes. Pools were good a very good selection. We enjoyed taking walks round the resort, played football on the resort pitch and basketball on the court. Wonderful place. Service was excellent at every level. Management is visible too which is rare in this day and age. A supermarket on site. Thank you. NB. Nothing to do with the hotel. The nearest town was not very nice. It seems to attract unsavoury tourists. Although I found the local people very good.