Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for kids

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great for the kids, close to the beach and there's a few local supermarkets. Only issue is food is not great...did not enjoy the food at all. Also the bedsheets are not changed...with kids it's a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Very helpful and kind stadf, clean, very close to the famous Playa Del Ingles beach, rooms very clean and air-conditioned, very good acoustics (no noise to je heard from the street). Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Maxim from London

Great trouble-free stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had overall a great trouble-free stay. Did not like the first room we were put in and this was resolved quickly the following day without fuzz. Free secure parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester

Well equipped appartments in great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: rooms , shower & bathrooms , facilities in kitchen , location , staff.
Cons: need second larger pool area to cater for adults only maybe
Location: 5 minutes gentle stroll to Yumbo, 10 minute walk to Masdpolomas sand dunes.
Located just one street ( 200 yards ) from The Yumbo centre which offers shopping , restaurants and nightlife an a grand scale. Although all the bars and clubs within the centre are Gay owned and ran they cater for families and you see a very mixed crowd. Sol Barbacan has a big family following and the staff ( animation team ) are bursting with enthusiasm to entertain adults and children alike. but equally leave you alone if you are just there to chill out. We utilised the kitchen in the appartment with toaster, hotplate , kettle and fridge being very welcome. Large appartments with seperate bedroom, bathroom and very large lounge space. Also extra large balcony / terrace makes for nice evenings sat out. although we were a couple in a room with friends in the next room each appartment catered for 4 people with 4 chairs on terrace 4 of all utensils which was as nice touch. Staff at reception especially Guillermo was very helpful and went out of his way to arrange excursions for us etc. Wonderful stay. The Bungalows on site looked amazing in the lawned grounds and if we returned would try and book a bungalow. Only negative is that the main pool was very busy with sunbeds in many rows and frantic with children and noise. Given the size of the plot and volume of guests it could do with more areas to sit in the sun by a pool in quieter surroundings. A second small pool does exist which if it was enforced as adult only this may assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gran canaria

fantastic facilities

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: the facilities, the grounds, the staff, the food.
Cons: our bedroom faced a noisy road but you cant do anything about that.
Location: the beach was about 20 minute walk away or you could get a cab. it was near to restaurants and bars if you wanted a change from the hotel.
lovely view of the pool from our balcony good evening entertainment and we found the staff very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

very central good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: wi fi as stated above
great hotel right on the main road of playa del ingles, ;lots bars shops for dinners breakfast and beers, only down side was that their wi fi was not good at all although free, may they need to look into this if possible., apart from that a great stay would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff but all things just did not click

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel was spacious and adequate but showing signs of aging in areas. Wasn't cleaned properly when we arrived at midnight but by no means unacceptable. Large balcony, living room and kitchen a plus, especially for a family holiday. Hotel staff were excellent and helpful throughout. Wifi non-existent outside of the lobby. The hotel was 20mins walk from the beach, and the location accessible to main roads to other towns. Parking is provided for free but a constant lack of space meant we had to park outside. The public street parking was free upto 10am, with €1 for every two hours parking or so. This would be annoying if you had to wake up to shift the car into the hotel parking lot in the morning when spaces free up. Overall, no complaints, but not memorable by any stretch of the imagination, albeit the island itself being nothing short of a must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good value for an excellent apartment

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Really was a nice place to stay. Great staff facilities excellent. Couldn't fault it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Would go back again!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was lovely,nice location, very clean, good air con, lots of facilities and most of the staff were very accomadating. Only down sides were: double bed is two singles pushed together (they did inform me of this before the stay) but it would be super if they had some rooms with double beds, and secondly one barman was rude, didn't listen when taking orders and spoke down to the other barstaff (who were much better than him at their job!) with all that said I would return but would avoid the bar when said barman was working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels