Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet and great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff! They were great!
Cons: The breakfast area
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Great location as it was near to restaurants, shopping and metro. Hotel staff was fantastic. They were super helpful with restaurant recommendations and other traveling tips. Design and decor was great - except for the breakfast area, felt like a sad cafeteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A great hotel- very nice staff and comfortable accommodations . The location is perfect and in easy walking distance to tourist points of interest. The bar and restaurant had an excellent selection of food and spirits. Parking is available very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Located close to main monuments

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Even though the surroundings are not convenient, you have no problem to reach all Madrid main interesting places with confidence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
From the very moment that we arrived until we left, we were looked after extremely well. The hotel is really well decorated and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice and helpful staff. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast. Staff assistance in recommending and booking various tours.
Cons: N/A
Location: A lot can be done on foot, taxi or subway. We were also able to go out of town: Toledo, Avia and Segovia are day trips worthwhile.
Nice and helpful staff. Excellent location. Very nice breakfast buffet. Nicely renovated bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel for city trip to Madrid

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, size of the room, shower products, kettle with tea and coffee.
Cons: Nothing - I had a very pleasant stay
Location: Good location for shopping and exploring the city. Short walk to the big museums and the old city centre.
I very much enjoyed my stay at 7 Islas Hotel in Madrid. The hotel is easy to reach by public transport from Madrid Airport and is located in an interesting and bustling part of the city. Although I was a bit earlier than 2pm I could check-in immediately and my room was big, clean and comfortable - it even had a kettle with a variety of teas on offer! The bathroom was stocked with various products, such as shampoo, conditioner and body lotion, plenty of towels and a bathrobe which were all in excellent condition. I was travelling alone, but the area felt perfectly safe. The hotel is located near the old centre, the main museums and shopping areas, making it an excellent start of all explorations of Madrid and there are plenty of bars, restaurants and little supermarkets in the area. I only stayed for one night, but can't wait to return to Madrid and will definitely choose this hotel again for my stay. I have already recommended it to various people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice stay. however, a short can of Pringles potato chips from the minibar cost €12. No nightly food options. The breakfast buffet is mediocre. That said, the room was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff was good
5 out of 5
by Susan

Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the modern / industrial decor. Bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet. Air conditioning worked well in the heat wave while we were there! Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was perfect way to start the day. Great location, minutes from the Metro and Gran Via, although the street the hotel is on looks a little seedy. But we would definitely recommend this hotel for decor, cleanliness, location, service and value.
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Great Design & Comfort

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had been traveling for 3 weeks and then came to the hotel, 7Islas, our new favorite. The constistent use of neo-industrial and modern design made the hotel an aesthetic delight. The staff was very helpful & the breakfast was excellent. The size of the room and it's cleanliness were additional pluses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels