Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Perfect

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Perfect stay in a centric Apartment near Restaurants, Bars, Shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very well equipped apartment in central Madrid.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Cons: The kitchen would be complete if there were only an oven. Other than this, it's a very well equipped kitchen.
This is a very spacious apartment to stay in, with the bedroom in a separate room. It has pretty much anything you need, with a kitchen (no oven though), microwave and washing machine. Although there is no dryer, you can hang your clothes on the clothesline outside the bedroom window. With the nice warm Madrid weather, things dry quickly! Juan, the owner, is a very friendly and helpful guy. He has excellent customer service skills and seeks to please his guests. He even gives you a complimentary bottle of red wine from his home region! According to the notice posted in the apartment, cleaning is done every 3 days; however, cleaning was done more frequently than this during my stay. Not sure why but I'm not complaining! The location is excellent, right near the central Gran Via subway station. Although in very central Madrid, the building is located on a quiet street so there isn't the noise you would expect. The main noise you hear would be some individuals hanging out outside the other establishments on the street; however, if this bothers you, you can close the windows as they are really great at blocking any noise. In summary, I highly recommend this as a place to stay if you're in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best impossible

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The best
Just a word: amazing . All you need all you have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great place, unbeatable location!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness!
Juan and Anna were lovely and welcoming. They were very happy to have us as their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COVENTRY ENGLAND

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
On a quiet street just 100 yards from where the shopping and dining areas start. Very centrally located for all of the must see attractions. Great host. Lovely apartment equipped with all you need. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Glasgow

Central position

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I spent a weekend here. Juan greeted us on arrival and was very helpful with information of the neighbourhood and what was worth seeing. Studio was fine and equipped for our needs . Everything was within walking distance or metro on corner was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central (quiet) location, perfect for sightseeing.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The management went to extraordinary lengths to make us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Upgrade the rating of this accommodation.
Location: Perfect location. Everything worth seeing is within walking distance.
The apartment was expansive and fully equipped to cater for whatever was required, from a simple breakfast to a full evening meal. The cleanliness was what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We would readily recommend Apartamentos Caballero de Gracia to anyone thinking of travelling to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient to Central Madrid

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Conveniently located to Metro,museums,and many of the other tourist areas of Madrid. The Apartment was clean and spacious and includes a washing machine that allowed us to do clothes - Dio Store is right around the corner for anything you have forgotten or need.Our host was gracious and helpful - he helped make our stay so pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The location is excellent, close to most of the main places of interest. There is a great supermarket, Dia, round the corner which provided much of what we needed for our stay. The services were excellent, as we had not expected housekeeping for an apartment of this nature. Unfortunately the beds are quite small for two adults. The street where the apartment is located is not clean nor quiet though. Overall it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Italo from Quito

Owner Juan Garcia is a great Host.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Owner Juan Garcia gave us an excellent review of the main attractions in Madrid. The apartment had all the comfort of a first class suite for a reasonable price. the most important places to visit were at a walking distance in a very safe area.