Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Awesome location. Beautiful hotel. Big rooms And great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Visit was ruined by the noisy disco goers below after complaining we were moved to a smaller room which was a shame as we had paid for a superior room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Clean hotel in the centre of Madrid

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Typical of a city centre hotel there are limited facilities. Room was nice enough but had no view, probably a good thing as the street some rooms look out onto is not very attractive and may be noisy at night. Would stay again, but could probably do better if booking earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice hotel room in a good location--the outside doesn't look like much but it's only a two minute walk to Plaza del Sol and the interior is very nice. Room was large and clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful. I am usually more a budget traveler so this was a splurge; I felt it was worth the price. One thing that was very frustrating about this experience during booking: the bed sizes are not listed on the website! We got a larger room than we needed just in the hope that we would get a queen, since all of the descriptions said "1 queen or 2 singles". The room we got actually had a king bed, but remembering the aggravation and uncertainty during the booking process is the reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars overall. We were lucky, but frustratingly there is no guarantee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and service
Location: Parque del Retiro, Plaza del Sol
Its the second time I visited this hotel and I like its location and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops.
Great location, only a few hundred metres to the main street. Great sized and clean room. Will definitely stay in the same hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by Morteza

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Central location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable bed, great stay
3 out of 5
by Rod

Basic

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, room was basic, but no facilities, bar, or restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
So close to restaurants and attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly, would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location near the metro and plazas.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Convenient yet quiet. English is spoken so communication was good. Comfortable bed with all the amenities.