Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Accrington, England.

Great for those on a budget.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe the decor in the room but it didn't look old.
Location: There are plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes, shops, clubs all around. Within an easy walk to the palace,cathedral and Plaza Mayor.
This hostel is very well located in the heart of Madrid's shopping district. The main entrance/lobby is clean and impressive. This particular hostel is on the forth floor of the building. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room we stayed in was basic but very clean and tidy. The bathroom was as nice as in any 4/5 star hotel and must have been recently refurbished as it looked brand new. There was no noise or disturbances during our stay and as simply "somewhere to sleep", it was just the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some noisy but good location

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
the room is very and very noise, and I couldn't have a sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hostal

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Metro and accessible to the city center
Cons: Wifi
Nice Hostel, close to Plaza del Sol, Metro and shopping center. Nice staff, Clean rooms. Wifi poor. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice Hotel in a busy road of Gran Via

Posted May 20, 2017
Easy access to transportation ( metro / bus / tourist bus). Near to restaurants and designers shops. The place is managed by a helpful couple. Thanks Mirasol.
5 out of 5
by mark

Avenida hostal

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hostal was clean tidy and the staff friendly the location was faultless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Excelent location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Located in la Gran Via with a metro station few steps away , every one was very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, easy to walk around, very easy airport transport, a little noisy, some of staff does not speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel at the city centre with nearby Metro

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean toilets, tidy bedroom..
Cons: Each room should prepare a kettle for making coffee/tea
Location: Metro , Plaza of Mayor, Museum and palaces
Easy to access public transportation.. Many choices of spainish crusine. are available. I engaged four whole day excursion, especially to tour the historical cities, such asToledo, Avila, Segovia, I took an excursion from Madrid to Gibratar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Somewhat difficult working around the hours you could freely come and go (had to ring to have someone let you in from 11pm-8am)
Location: The heart of Madrid. Always alive and within walking distance to everything we needed.
Great location on Gran Via. Small but clean. Everything we needed for our stay but didn't spend much time in room. Street noise at night, but expected when in such a popular area. Not too fancy but completely adequate. Would recommend to others who just want a place to sleep and shower while exploring the area.
1 out of 5
by Marcus from Melbourne

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great location & it had free wifi, however the standard of the hostal was much poorer than I anticipated. Worst is the noise, there is a loud doorbell to enter the reception which makes an alarming sound frequently from 8am - 11pm. The walls are thin and you can hear footsteps and chatter from the sides and floors above and below. I felt mislead by the photos of the rooms, my window looked into the dark well of the building. The safe in the room requires €1 coin every time you wish to open it. English was difficult but we got by. In my opinion it's not worth saving a small amount of money for such a sad experience of accommodation for such a magnificent city as Madrid. It spoilt it a bit.