Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hostal

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Metro and accessible to the city center
Cons: Wifi
Nice Hostel, close to Plaza del Sol, Metro and shopping center. Nice staff, Clean rooms. Wifi poor. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice Hotel in a busy road of Gran Via

Posted May 20, 2017
Easy access to transportation ( metro / bus / tourist bus). Near to restaurants and designers shops. The place is managed by a helpful couple. Thanks Mirasol.
5 out of 5
by mark

Avenida hostal

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hostal was clean tidy and the staff friendly the location was faultless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Excelent location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Located in la Gran Via with a metro station few steps away , every one was very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, easy to walk around, very easy airport transport, a little noisy, some of staff does not speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel at the city centre with nearby Metro

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean toilets, tidy bedroom..
Cons: Each room should prepare a kettle for making coffee/tea
Location: Metro , Plaza of Mayor, Museum and palaces
Easy to access public transportation.. Many choices of spainish crusine. are available. I engaged four whole day excursion, especially to tour the historical cities, such asToledo, Avila, Segovia, I took an excursion from Madrid to Gibratar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Somewhat difficult working around the hours you could freely come and go (had to ring to have someone let you in from 11pm-8am)
Location: The heart of Madrid. Always alive and within walking distance to everything we needed.
Great location on Gran Via. Small but clean. Everything we needed for our stay but didn't spend much time in room. Street noise at night, but expected when in such a popular area. Not too fancy but completely adequate. Would recommend to others who just want a place to sleep and shower while exploring the area.
1 out of 5
by Marcus from Melbourne

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great location & it had free wifi, however the standard of the hostal was much poorer than I anticipated. Worst is the noise, there is a loud doorbell to enter the reception which makes an alarming sound frequently from 8am - 11pm. The walls are thin and you can hear footsteps and chatter from the sides and floors above and below. I felt mislead by the photos of the rooms, my window looked into the dark well of the building. The safe in the room requires €1 coin every time you wish to open it. English was difficult but we got by. In my opinion it's not worth saving a small amount of money for such a sad experience of accommodation for such a magnificent city as Madrid. It spoilt it a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aido

Cosy, but friendly and easy

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Sadly minimal English from staff, however they made up for it with great enthusiasm and willingness to help. The room was very small, but this was expected of the price. Generally a great base to explore Madrid, particularly so close to the gran via metro and sol/cueca.
4 out of 5
by Iraima from Venezuela

Just what I needed!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
I was looking for a warm place to rest during a weekend of work and this place was exactly what I needed. Great service with the cleanest rooms.