Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for one-day-stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
I waited hours to do my check-in and the triple room was actually meant for two people. Too small rooms and difficult to find someone in reception.
3 out of 5
by Georges

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Great location, and very accessible to all the main attractions in Madrid. It was a clean to a certain extent, too small room, we had to go to one other address then a man walked us all the way up to the house "hostel" it's a family house with many rooms. the room had a TV, fridge and Microwave, nice bed but the house is in very old conditions and need a refurbishment for sure. the people were very very nice, but rooms are not similar to the photos. neither the area photos. but it match exactely what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hostel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Quality budget, very well situated, extremely good price, quiet, clean and good facilities. I wouldn;t hestitate to recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by philip

a good budget choice

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: no external window
Location: a good central location
my room did not have an external window which made it a bit depressing. there was an opaque glass window quite high up that faced onto an internal corridor of the hostal. this window had no curtains or blinds. consequently whenever somebody turned the light on in the corridor in the middle of the night the light shined straight through the window and into my face on the bed. also the noise from the corridor was a problem. consequently i never had a good nights sleep here. also there was an intermitant water leak in the bathroom that caused a pool of water to collect on the bathroom floor between the bath and the toilet. with regard to payment it seems that my credit charge was charged in full at check in despite me telling the staff member (raoul) that i would pay on check out (and i understood from expedia confirmation email that that was how it was done). but for 25 euros a night i didnt expect perfection. i would stay again but would ask for a room with an external window. also a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2012
This is a hostel style with good location (close to opera station) and easy access to Sol plaza (5-10mins walk) and shopping area. The room is ok, but the smell in the room is not good (it seemed that someone smoked in the room before) and furniture are not in good condition, ok lo. Anyway, to be honest, good location is the only one benefit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cheap even for hostel

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels
The hostel was really old, poor instalations, lots of sound in the night, Id pay for 3 nights in advance but I preferes to run away after the first night and lose the money than stay in that hole. Is not cheap knowing that is a hostel better spend a couple 15 or 20 extras euros a night in any other hotel... At least is well located so if you dont care to sleep in this peace of junk you shold go for it, but if you have a little self respect avoid it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conchita li-good pension

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
Comfortable pension, excellent location., nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Madrid

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
The place was difficult to find. The hostel is basically the 4th floor of an apartment building. I returned after dark from the theature and all the lights were out in the entry. I could barely find the elevator. Likewise the 4th floor was dark. It was confusing as I had a set of three keys. No breakfast, but I cannot recall if there was supposed to be one included. Usually is with hostels. Clean, but hard to find location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MarSo from Moscow

Very goog location and price

Posted Mar 19, 2011
Good price and good location. There is very good stuff&