Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and the room was spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostal Foster

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
A very good location for exploring the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lovely people!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom could be better and the bed as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, uk

hostel in excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The excellent location, only a short stroll from Gran Via and the metro.
Cons: More storage space, only 4 hangers for 2 people for 6 nights in not adequate with no cupboards for shorts and t-shirts. no breakfast.
Location: Excellent location, only a short stroll from Gran Via and the metro. Royal Palace could be reached in 20 mins and Sol about 5 mins.
This is just a hostel with no facilities. Room had a private bathroom and the aircon kept the room cool. Staff could not speak much English and even though the hotel info says breakfast available for E3 when we asked for breakfast just told 'no breakfast' and could not get the reception to undertstand we wanted to purchase breakfast so had to go out every day to a local cafe for breakfast. The room was clean but basic and an aceptable size. The wardrobe was just a gap in the wall with 4 hangers and no cupboards so as we stayed for 6 nights there was no-where to store our clothes. On the positive side it is in an excellent location only a couple of minutes walk from the main Gran Via and the metro station. We had a small balcony which overlooked the road and this was very noisy Friday and Saturday eves when the nightclub next door was open, the rest of the nights it was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Josh from Liverpool

great location, great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was great. awesome location and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from world

It was easy to find following goggle maps.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It is in the shady area of Madrid. The room is small and sparsely furnished. But about 5 minutes from the metro.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Sweden and Brazil

Best option for low cost trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excelent option if you will stay just for few days and do not have budget to pay a "full service" hotel. Clean, comfortable beds and good location (close to at least two different metro stations and metro lines and also to many touristic locations in Madrid)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice cosy hostel in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hostel was clean and comfortable and the room was beautifully decorated. I liked the use of a personal shower and having a TV in there was a great addition. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend as it's in such a fantastic location with easy access to all of the main sites and attractions :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and cheap

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and fairly modern, the only minus was the shower. It looked really fancy but was partially broken.