Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value but very noisy

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
We stayed in a family room in July. There were 2 bedrooms with a shared dining area, kitchen and bathroom. The bedrooms were air conditioned, which was much appreciated, but there was no air circulation in the shared rooms, which got quite stuffy/smelly (after cooking in the kitchen!). Great shower though! The staff member who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, providing maps and suggestions. The location is fantastic for the price, easy to walk to all central locations and close to several subway lines. There is a grocery store on the next corner. The biggest downside was the very loud noise from the street outside which went on until 3 or 4 in the morning every night (we stayed 4 nights). Several of our party found it very hard to sleep or were woken up by the noise. We even had to step over late-night partiers on the front step of the building on our way out to the train station at 6 am one morning! If you're a night owl yourself, this might not be an issue, but it wasn't ideal while travelling with older people and a child.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here were some of the best we have experienced on our travels, very friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite please!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loud noises outside of hotel in early hours of mornings. Hotel and staff very nice and central location was excellent. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Rowena

Friendly, welcoming, atmospheric hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly staff, great location, lovely atmospheric hotel. Staff really went out of their way to be supportive and helpful - always welcoming and friendly. A small lift so after a few stairs, easy to get luggage to rooms Great for families - came with dishwasher and washing machine, large fridge Small seating area to have meals - nowhere to lounge about and relax other than the beds - didn't bother us at all as we were out all the time, but may influence some.. A few tiny quibbles - Pretty hard to find - - glad we arrived during daylight - and once found - hard to figure if you are in the right place - where reception is ( it's on the second floor) - a few signs in the front hall would be really helpful our apartment had no plug or device for holding water in the sink so we couldn't wash up easily. there was a dishwasher, but no tablets provided and could not buy from reception. Reception suggested buying from supermarket - but could not find anywhere that would sell less than a bulky and expensive pack of 24 - similarly with washing powder for washing machine. would be great if hotel could provide a service so customers could buy in small quantities - or at least alert you so you know to pack your own Other than that all absolutely fabulous. Little restaurant out the front has great meals and super friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice Amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Comfort.
Location: You will be really close to a lot of points of interest. Also is you like to go shopping you will be really close to the Gran Via wil a lot of stores.
Good Location, 2 of the front desk guys were really nice, another one was very rude when I talked him about a problem with the bathroom. They gave us free breakfast for that inconvenient. Good Hotel Overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Clean and modern rooms, friendly and informative staff and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small hostal with good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff are helpful and efficient. Its location is also handy, being close to Gran Via and Callao metro and a few other metros too.
Cons: The triple room is very small for 3 people. Hostal spaces outside the room are also tiny. Access to hostal from the street is also awkward through a few doors and steps. The shower hot water system is of strange design and awkward to use.
Location: Hostal is close to Gran Via and a few metro stations. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
All the hotel staff were fantastically welcoming and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The employee were friendly. But the room itself would need a bit of painting. Air conditioning could be stronger.