Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice location close to hop on off bus, as well as city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Sincerely worth the location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
In simple words it makes your life easier..few steps from Gran Via station. Everything at walking distance. Staff super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, ILL. USA

The Hostal is near every thing

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything, comfort, a very clean enviroment, attention. etc.
Cons: Just need to have laundry service for more comfort
Location: La Gran Via, La Puerta del Sol, Restaurants, Tapas place very good, Commercial centers, Fuente de Cibeles, just in the center of the fun.
Excellent experience, close to Gran via and Puerta del Sol., very clean and comfortable and the managment and all the staff is very good., they help very nice when you ask questions about directions and places to have fun., I had been there for 15 days and was a really very good staying, I recomend everybody this Hostal Jerez, if you want to have a very nice stay in Madrid., and thank to the Hostal Jerez staff for all the attentions they had for me, And for all the Staff of Hostal Jerez, have a nice summer, and hope see you next year.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Nice place, centric

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, lot to do around it. The only inconveniente was that we were in the 5th floor and had to drop the key every time we went out on the the sixth floor. We had bad knees so going up and down the stairs was a pain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
my second time in this hotel. its location is excellent and it has everything it says it has. it is impeccably clean and the staff is extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ernest

A vacation visit to Madrid

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, great. The establishment and rooms were very clean and well-kept, and the staff was generally helpful. 24-hour reception was also a very positive feature. The location is great, central and conveniently reached. The room we had was super small with nowhere to place any luggage. The room given to us had absolutely no view or even light (sun or otherwise) and unfortunately the clanging of stuff in the back yard of a restaurant on the ground floor accompanied every morning, we got used to it. Although the room was labelled as "a double", the bathroom could reasonably hold one person at a time and the area of the room itself was such that most of it was taken up by the bed. The location was superb. Central yet at the start of a pedestrian area. The staff was helpful and ready to explain. All our requests (except necessary basic printing needs) were met. English was spoken. Well done.
4 out of 5
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by maja

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is good for short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Decent, centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Decent little hotel right by Gran Via Metro station. Friendly staff, basic facilities but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, super-simple

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
No shampoo provided. Bad view from the window. Hairdryer available upon request.