Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great central location in the heart of Madrid

Posted May 1, 2017
The Hostel was a little bit hard to find with Google maps but after asking several locals we were finally able to locate it. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate. The continental breakfast was great. Far better than we expected. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Centrally located.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Made double hotel reservation with single flight reservation, we ended up with a tiny room, single bed. An extra 5 lbs on my frame, using the toilet & shower would have been impossible.
5 out of 5
by FAWZIA

Not sure about it

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We decided on this place because of the price and the location. The service was wonderful, and everyone was very friendly. The place itself, however , could do with a coat of paint. It looked run down. As for a location, it is very central and convenient. There are bars on this street that close at 4 am!!!!. It was extremely noisy, people were stoned in front of the entrance, and extremely loud. I couldn't understand why in Spain, where bread is amazing, we were served dreadful sliced bread, and pre-packed buns! Whatever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to Gran Via

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very small rooms , continental breakfast snd friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Amarjit

Give this a Miss

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hostel offers only a bed and very basic facilities, if you're ok with that then this is ideal for you. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything that is going on in the hallway and neighbouring bedrooms. The toilet was so close to the sink that I had to sit on it sideways. Don't take the breakfast option, it's only coffee and dried toast. I asked a room with shower facilities and that is what I got but it hadn't been cleaned properly, so I found body hair (I'll leave it your imagination from which part of the body) on the wall. All in all there are better option out there, I suggest you pass on this one and take your chances else where.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nosy room

Posted Dec 31, 2016
You can hear everything from other rooms. You can hear people snoring. You can hear people having sex. You can hear people watching TV. You can hear people having little chat in their room. It's just to nosy to have good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel in good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room very small and breakfast area very very small.
Location: Walking distance to most tourist sites. Just off Gran Via.
Cheap and basic but in great location. Maybe a bit too basic for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, friendly and very convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel less than a minute walk from Gran Via Metro station. Excellent free wifi and the bonus of a 'help yourself' breakfast (cereal bars, yoghurt, pan au chocolat, croissants, coffee and juice) served till 11.30- set us up for the day! 12 o'clock check out was handy too. Only downsides; not much natural light in our room( not really a problem as we used the room as a base to explore the city) the bathroom was a little worn and the walls were quite thin - not a problem for us but might be for others. Apart from a little neighbour noise ( the odd cough and bang of door) our room was set at the back so no street noise - really quiet. Our hosts were really friendly and check in was perfect. I would definitely return!