Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ola

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Easy acess to commercial and historical sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Clean room, comfortable, very helpful staff and located so conveniently allowing quick and easy walks to almost all major attractions and right across Metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Need to renew Second floor for single room has no elevatoe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a nice hotel to stay. Although it would have been good to have an elevator on the 6th floor where our room was. We had to lug our suitcases up a floor. There's an elevator till the 5th floor. The young boy at the reception was very helpful. Excellent location, centrally located in the downtown core. Great view. Staff is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay in Spain

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It is in a great location and the staff was great the only thing was the AC unit did not work so great but the room was clean and so was everything else I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for its purpose

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, noisy location, and paper-thin walls made this place "good enough" to stay in. I may not come again but may stop in to say hello.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Good accommodation in Madrid

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for four nights, really good location in the centre of Madrid, clean and tidy,the Metro was just opposite, which was very handy, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

comfy, clean, safe hotel close to peurto del sol

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: very convenient, comfortable, and affordable
Cons: Be aware that the hotel is located very close to tourist and night-time activities so there is significant noise from street at night.
Location: Very convenient to shopping and major tourist attractions such as peurto del sol, plaza mayor, and metro stations.
We enjoyed our stay at this cost effective, conveniently located hostal. in room bathrooms were very nice and staff was lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely pathetic place to stay. Congested room and washroom. No exhaust inside the washroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
uncomfortable,