Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Don't come back ever !!!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The safe in my room was looked because an electricity problem, few hours before my flight !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Vancouver

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hop on bus was only 2 blocks away, and the Real Palace very close too. The the Segway if you get a chance.
Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel before catching the train to Barcelona for a cruise. You could not ask for a better location for being a tourist in Madrid and seeing the sites. San Martin Plaza has many many restaurants nearby, and Plaza Mayor and the main walking street is only 1 - 2 blocks away. The hotel itself is very nice and rooms were great. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Lovely elegant hotel, in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our stay here was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room, including the bathroom, was quite spacious. The location is excellent, central to most of the main landmarks and attractions, and great shopping and eating locations nearby. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only let down, albeit a very trivial one, is that there was no coffee or tea making facilities on offer within the room. This is an essential when traveling! Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ismat

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location
4 out of 5
by Charles

Madrid

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Central Madrid is lovely
3 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very well presented hotel and super location, really close to old Madrid, the main squares and transport links and easy to get to palace etc. My room was very dark (narrow window onto the back of another building) and a not huge but that's a minor issue. I was mostly just in it to sleep and it had everything I needed. Great shower! Breakfast buffet excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Exceptional staff, very obliging, small but extremely clean room. Great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We have been guests of this hotel in various ocasions, however during this trip it seemed to be very outdated. The rooms and overall facilities need to be updated. The staff and location are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Centrally located Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Overall a great experience. Highly recommended
Cons: The rug in our room was a little worn
Location: Amazing. Close to the Metro and walking distance to a number of attractions
A very nice experience. The hotel is centrally located and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel was very clean. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 to the Conditions and Facilities category is that our rooms was a little dated - rugs were a little worn. However, the overall experience was amazing. Highly recommended and will definitely stay there again if I am ever in Madrid again.