Ratings based on 2,476 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The location is in the city center which is excellent . There are a lot of stores and restaurants near by. The palace and other historical sites are within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good but too expensive

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Reduce the price
Location: Location is perfect
Perfect location near subway, perfect service and staffs. But it's very expensive hotel plus 20 euros for breakfast for each person plus 20 euros each day for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
You can walk everywhere from the hotel. Good clean basic rooms, very good breakfast, excellent stuff. Recepcion and the consierge services are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Business like hotel close to Plaza del Sil

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Walkable. Clean with amenities Right be plaza. Not a lot of character but reliable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great guest services!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Concierge services, breakfast and location.
Location: Close to a main square which was very active and interesting at night. Walking distance to the metro stop including trains.
This hotel was in a very good location. It was very close to the metro stop and many attractions. The concierge services were the best! We stayed at this hotel from 9/3-9/8 and everyday the staff was extremely helpful in making reservation, transportation assistance and restaurant recommendations. The young man on the late afternoon shift was particularly helpful and extremely pleasant to deal with. I wrote his name down for this review but unfortunately I misplaced the card I wrote it on. I feel very badly about that because I really wanted him to be recognized for his exemplary service. Their breakfast was fantastic too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

downtown hotel that did not live up to expectation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the staff needs re-training on being friendly
Location: right in the heart of the city
this was listed as a 4 star hotel, 2 stars would be generous. The bed was like sleeping on box springs. the staff was cold and not very responsive to requests such as help printing boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, very close to spanish steps

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: clean, good breakfast and nice staff
Cons: I
Location: close to spanish steps, trevi fountain and is easy to walk to the train station
The hotel is very clean, the staff was very nice. We stayed for one night, arrived early and left early the next morning. The staff was nice enough to bag our breakfast the night before. They were very pleasant. The room was very clean and the bathroom was in excellent condition. This hotel is small and quiet and neat. we wish we stayed longer. It is easy to walk around from the hotel. I would go back to this hotel.It is very close to spanish steps and also trevi fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We had a lovely break! The menu of the day in the hotel was excellent value & beautiful food! Unfortunately our holiday was just spoilt by my husband's phone being stolen in one of the cafes near to the hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Found the hotel easily enough and was able to check in earlier than the 3pm listed in my booking which was a huge bonus. The room was a welcome retreat from the 34° heat outside and although the view wasn't up to much it did mean that it was quiet. My husband used the gym everyday and found the machines basic but perfectly adequate for his needs. He did mention that they require an hour's notice of your intention to use the sauna - guess this keeps the cost down. No tea/coffee facilities in the room but there's plenty of coffee shops nearby that this wasn't too much of an issue. There is a hairdryer in the room but it's not too powerful so do bring your own if you don't want arm ache after 20mins of drying. No iron but I believe you can ask at reception. Overall a lovely hotel in a fantastic location, near a metro station and easy to get to some great restaurants/bars... I would definitely return there should I visit Madrid again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great, staff very helpful. Location is in the middle of everything there. Great restaurants around. We would go back there...😀