Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cool hotel in great location. The staff were exceptionally helpful, particularly Jean. We only had a short stay but would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Ana B., Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us in such a positive manner! We are really happy to see that you choose us for this occasion and that you liked our helpful staff! We certainly do hope you come back soon, Best regards, Ana B. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location in the Chueca Gay Neighborhood. Subway stop across the street Easy walk to many gay bars and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Ana B., Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and Subway. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Ana B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

10 meters off Gran Via train station

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very convenient. 10meters from Gran Via metro. Less than 5mins walk to Calle de Fuencarral (retail strip). 7mins walk to Puerta Del Sol. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Lucia, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ky, Thank you for taking some part of your valuable time to share your opinion about your stay with us. We are really pleased that you have enjoy the hotel location and specially the staff service, who always try to offer the best service to our guests. We hope to see you soon again at Petit Palace Chueca. Best Regards, Lucia Novella Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE Event

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel is centrally located in the middle of everything, which makes it perfect. Very convenient to shops, eateries, and museums. Room wasn't bad nor was it impressive. It was a great quality room for a low-to-mid budget price. Friendly staff and very responsive. If you're looking for luxury amenities, look elsewhere. But if you just need a decent place to stay while you party and run the streets, look no further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lucia Novella, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear WE, First of all thank you for taking some part of your valuable time to share your opinio about your stay with us. We are really pleased to know that you have highly appreciated hotel location and specially our staff service who always makes the best to make the guests feel at home. We hope yo see you soon again at Petit Palace Chueca. Best Regards, Lucia Novella, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

No major complaints

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The location is phenomenal !!! The only 3 things I didn't like about the hotel, were no wash cloths so bring your own, no fridge!!!! and the elevator looked like it belonged in a scary movie.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Krys, First of thank thank you for taking some minutes to rate your stay and share your opinion about it with us. We are really pleased to know that you appreciate so much the hotel location near Gran Via Avenue. Regarding the things you did not like it, just to inform you that hotel have an external laundry service and actually each room have a little fridge. According to the elevator, even if it is old (it is heritage and the doors and other deco parts are protected) the cabin is new, and is its proper operation is checked monthly. Best Regards, Lucia Novella Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect for shoppers, a bit loud at night but manageable. They rented out portable wifi at reasonable price (5e per day). A receptionist was very attentive and even came to our room to help set up the AC after we called her. We however got 2 unpleasant rooms. First room was nice until we found the bathroom was intended for disabled. The shower was only divided by a shower curtain covering a small area making it impossible to move without touching the curtain. We decided to bear with it but not with the second room which had weird unpleasant odor, cracked laminated wooden floor (which was dangerous if you stepped on it), and clogged shower. The receptionist first refused to relocate us saying that all their rooms are full and assigned, but after some 10-15 minutes debate finally agreed to provide a room which is way better than even the first room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and share your opinion about it with us. We are really sorry for your little disappointment about the first room you were given, the one with the disabled bathroom, but when the hotel is full we need to assign these rooms. Nevertheless, we are improving our structure little by little and fortunately, in next months we are going to renovate all the bathrooms, so we hope next time than you came to Petit Palace Chueca we will reach 100% your expectations. Best Regards, Lucia Novella Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great hotel for city break

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and good breakfast. Would recommend to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Lucia Novella, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, thank you so much for taking a few minutes of yoir valuable time to share your nice feedback with us! We are glad to know that our staff was friendly to you, you liked our breakfast service and the cleaning in the room was good. It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Lucia Novella, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great hotel in the best location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The best location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your nice feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to Madrid thanks to our great location and we are looking forward to seeing you again! Best regards, María Franco, Front Desk Manager.
4 out of 5
by gurwinder

Great hotel and location!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and the staff were amazing. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Gurwinder, I want to hank you for your reservation and for taking your time sharing on internet your commnets about your stay in our hotel. I am happy to read you enjoied your stay and hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Best regards. María Franco, Front desk manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right In The Middle of it All

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, pretty room, comfortable bed etc and perfect location. Most of all, the attentive and helpful staff who promptly responded and resolved
Cons: Maybe some noise from next door in the morning apparently due to cleaning crew getting the room ready. Maybe too early for that
Location: Gran Via right off the hotel, Puerta del Sol, Walk to old Madrid, Plaza Espana, El Prado and other museums Accessible from airport by bus, subway
Excellent staff, very attentive, prompt response to request or inconveniences that came up! Kudos ! In spite of being on the second floor facing the street there was no outside noise. Daily clean up, nice amenities, great bed, nice towels, great rain shower. The room is smallish (for American standards though) but the location could not be better. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by María Franco, front desk manager., Hotel Management
Dear Frank, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. Its a pleasure for us to read our hotel live up to your expectations. Regarding to the noise during the cleaning service, we will speak with the housekeeping service to try to be more silent. We hope to see you son. Best regards.